Cadbury Double Decker Ice Cream

Afternoon Sweeties!

I’ve had enough of the savoury food for now, so I decided to go back to something sweet. I have’t written about ice cream, or if I have, I can’t remember the last time I did. So here goes. Kicking off with Cadbury’s Double Decker Ice Cream.

Screen Shot 20210104 at 13.02.02.png

Cadbury Double Decker Ice Cream

”Nougat Ice Cream with Crispy pieces, Nougat Core, Chocolate Ice Cream with Cadbury pieces."

Ok, so when I saw this in the shops, I was in two minds of getting it. You see, I’m not really an ice cream person. I much prefer to sit and eat cake, chocolates, donuts or all of the above! However, I do love the Double Decker chocolate bar, so I gave in and decided to give this a try. So when you reveal the ice cream, you can see the two different flavours. Half nougat and half chocolate. The nougat side really tastes like the filling you get in the chocolate bar. I couldn’t believe they managed to get this flavour into the ice cream and the crispy pieces were throughout the ice-cream too. The chocolate side was chocolatey as you’d expect and I really liked hitting the Cadbury chocolate pieces in there. You couldn’t see the nougat core but as I worked my way down the tub it was there! Yeah, the core again was just like the chocolate bar. The flavour was on point. I did sometimes have both flavours of the ice cream together with some core, but I have to say, for me, I really enjoyed eating the two ice creams separately and then picking out the core from time to time.

This ice cream was so good. I can’t remember the last time I ate a whole tub of ice cream. Normally I eat half and end up giving the other half to my husband. Not this time! This one was unbelievably good. I still can’t get my head around how they made this taste exactly like the chocolate bar. If you love the classic Double Decker bar, then I guarantee you, you will love this! 100% recommend this!

M&S British 12 Mini Chicken & Garlic Kievs
M&S Seriously Saucy Lasagne Hot Dip
Co-op Christmas Croiss’onut
M&S Collection 10 Mini Beef & Porcini Filled Yorkshires
M&S Pizza Hot Eating Dip
M&S Collection Tear and Share Puff Pastry with Molten Camembert

Kettle Chips Truffle Cheese & Splash of English Sparkling Wine

Tesco Finest Mini Mince Pies

Doritos Stax - Flaming Chicken Wings
Doritos Stax - Mexican Chilli Salsa
Doritos Stax - Sour Cream & Onion
Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese

Tesco Finest Crinkle Cut Roast Beef with Horseradish Crisps
Co-op Irresistible Ultimate Roast Potato Crisps

Dina Baklawa
Mr Kipling Millionaire Whirls
Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls
Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency