Salted Caramel Twix

Hello Chocoholics!

Recently I have been craving chocolate over donuts SHOCK HORROR!!!! Many of you will know how much of a donut fan I am. So to switch it up a gear, I asked my husband to buy me some chocolate to snack on. He returned with Salted Caramel Twix!! I can’t remember the last time I had a twin, let alone ever seeing a salted caramel one. I had to tuck in and tell you all about it.

EWJLYdWkAAGYY.jpg

Salted Caramel Twix

"Milk chocolate covered caramel and biscuit, with an extra pinch of salt."

images.jpg

Oh yes, I was really looking forward to get my mouth around these bad boys. My regular readers will know I am totally in love with the sweet and salty combo. My husband got me a pack of nine single fingers… Well if you think this is going to last me nine days, then you’re wrong… this will get demolished within an hour! Ok so I open the packet and reveal the finger ooh er… sounds ominous! It’s a lot smaller than I remember. I’m pretty sure these have shrunk! My hands have definitely not grown! Anyhow, it looks like a Twix and smells like a Twix. Can’t wait to dive in! I take my first bite. Mmm yes, that recognisable chocolate taste, the biscuit bite and the soft and slightly chewy caramel. It was good. I really let the flavours surround my mouth and I definitely got the taste of salt. I couldn’t make out if the salt was in the caramel or the biscuit at first. I wasn’t even sure if the bar was too salty. I got halfway through the fingers and I found it. The salt! it was actually in the biscuit. I had a proper salt chunk in my mouth. I picked it out to look at it to make sure I wasn’t mistaking it for something else. It definitely looked like a chunk of sea salt. I put it back in my mouth to taste it… it was salt alright! The more I ate, the more I fell in love with the fingers.

Took me a while to figure out if I really liked these or not. I was quite unsure of the salty taste at first, even though I love the sweet and salty flavours together. Usually I struggle to find enough salt in sweet snacks. This was the opposite. I ended up eating 8 of the bars as my husband said ’he’s have to test one for poison’ . Hmmph! By the time I got to the fifth bar, I realised how good these actually were and I did really start to enjoy the amount of salt in them. I wish I had the ninth one… but I suppose I couldn’t not let my husband have one. After all, he is the one who went out of his way to get them for me.

A really tasty chocolate caramel finger biscuit! Yum!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency