Zingy Orange Matchmakers

Another day, another Matchmaker. Today I have for you the Zingy Orange ones.

snapshotimagehandler_48495866.jpg

Zingy Orange Matchmakers

”Orange flavoured chocolates with skimmed milk chocolate, dark chocolate and boiled sugar pieces."

You can’t go wrong with chocolate and orange and these beauties are just what the doctor ordered. These have been around for years! I remember my late Granny buying my brother and I these for Christmas many moons ago. I’m talking easily over 30 years!!! They still taste as good as I remember. You have that lovely chocolatey flavour with the crunch orange pieces. I never did realise the crunch orange pieces were boiled sugar pieces. I don’t really know what I thought they were, but not boiled sugar. Well, you learn something new every day! I just remember the crunch as you bite into the chocolate sticks and the way your teeth grind the little pieces down. Confectionary chocolate with a zesty snap and taste!

Nostalgia all over with these chocolate and orange Matchmakers. Thankfully I am not eating all of these to myself. Some I will give to my husband and some I will give away. As much as I love eating chocolate and sweet, I don’t want to be the size of a house doing it. All I will say is if you have these, they will take you right back over a few decades… Well they did for me anyway. Very nice Quality Street!

Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

TWIX’S
Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency