Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme

Good Afternoon PeakD,

After yesterday’s Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt, and how unimpressed I was with their taste, I gave their Chicken and Thyme ones ago. Were these good or bad? Read on to find out.

snapshotimagehandler_1104466208.jpg

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme

”Hand cooked in Norfolk. British potato chips. Absolutely nothing artificial.
A great British Sunday lunch with roast chicken & thyme best shared with loved ones"

Ok, so I have had many chicken flavoured crisps over my time and I’ve had chicken and thyme ones from another brand. I was looking forward to see what these ones were like. So once the bag was carefully ripped open, a big waft of the crisps came out. They were pretty smelly if I’m hones. Not in a bad or a good way, but they were just really smelly. I knew these crisps were going to stain your fingers. I took out the first crisp. I had a lot of seasoning on it and you could see the green dots of thyme. They tasted just like a chicken and vegetable cuppa soup! It’s literally the only thing these crisps reminded me off. It didn’t matter if I had a couple or a whole bag, these had chicken and vegetable cuppa soup written all over it. I tried so hard to forget about what I was tasting. I tried to reset my tastebuds too. Closed my eyes and popped in a crisp trying to take in all the flavours.Nope… chicken and vegetable soup! Honestly, it was like someone got a bag of plain crisps and emptied out the contents of powered soup and gave it a good shake! Not for me.

So these weren’t as bad as the Rosemary & Sea Salt, but they were not what I was expecting flavour wise. I definitely prefer the other brand that I had about 6 months ago. I might have to get the other brand in, just to write so you can compare the two… maybe I’ll save that one for another day. Haha! But yes, if you want chicken flavoured crisps, I wouldn’t go for these.

Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency