Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies

Hi PeakD,

As it’s getting closer to December, I have noticed in the shops that Mr Kipling has brought out a whole different range of flavours with their fondant fancies. Today I bring you the After Dinner Mint Fancies.

Screen Shot 20201004 at 11.15.34.png

Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies

”Chocolate Flavoured Sponge Cakes with a Mint Topping, Covered with Chocolate Fondant Icing. Discover the Mr Kipling Signature Collection After Dinner Mint Fancies; a light chocolate sponge topped with a smooth mint creme and enrobed with soft chocolate fondant."

Those who have read my previous posts will know I’m not a fan of dark chocolate, but I was so intrigued about these. I needed to see what they were all about. First thing first. For once with a fondant fancy box, you can actually see the little cakes sat there all tidy. I couldn’t wait to get stuck in. I saw the dome on top go the fancies and they looked pretty neat and I knew they would be full of mint creme. So I open the box and take out my first little fancy. I can smell the choco mint already. It was a pleasant minty smell. The fondant around the fancy was good too. No cracks or bare bits. I like to bite these in half so you get to see your teeth marks in the creme. I took my first bite. The chocolate, although dark was good. It wasn’t bitter at all. The mint in the creme was so smooth and it was green! I expected the mint creme to be white. Either way it tasted good. I really liked the chocolate sponge inside the fancy too. Very light and fluffy. Just the right amount of mint and dark chocolate. They made these fancies a real after dinner treat for sure.

These taste just like those famous After Dinner Mint Thins. The best thing about these fancies is the mint creme. I just love the taste of mint and chocolate together, especially when the chocolate isn’t too dark or bitter. It was so nice to have dark chocolate that could almost pass for milk chocolate. My tastebuds took to these well. They were dancing all over the place. I would definitely have these again. I did manage to finish the whole box too! Just divine!

Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency