Gingerbread Matchmakers

I’ve been going down the path of trying different flavour Matchmakers now after yesterday’s Salted Caramel Matchmakers. I’ve had these before, but decided to get some in as I really fancied them again after writing about the Salted Caramel ones. Here’s what I think.

snapshotimagehandler_1943848006.jpg

Gingerbread Matchmakers

”Gingerbread flavour chocolates with skimmed milk chocolate, dark chocolate and boiled sugar pieces."

These Matchmakers have a strong gingerbread smell, but these are not as half as string as the salted caramel ones. The smell reminds me of Christmas, which happens to be just around the corner too. I unwrap the box, pull out the tray and pick up one of the chocolate sticks. I snapped one in half and shoved it right in. It was so good and really warmed me up with that sweet gingerbread taste. Just that hint of spice too.

I do wonder how they get the gingerbread flavour into these sticks. It must be to do with the flavouring they add to the boiled sugar pieces. I think it would be a great idea if they actually put tiny pieces of gingerbread in the chocolate. I think that would go down a treat for sure. Make it a whole lot Christmassy too! C’mon Quality Street, why not give it a try?

Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

TWIX’S
Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency