Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies

Good Afternoon Friends,

I these and I really wanted to try them. I didn’t want a whole box, only one to see what they were like. Were they worth it? Read on to find out.

snapshotimagehandler_288612516.jpg

Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies

” Golden sponge with a vanilla flavour topping, covered in an Irish cream flavour icing.It’s the little things that mean the most like an exceedingly good cake from Mr Kipling."

These fancies were an ivory colour. I thought they were going to be more of a light brown colour. They looked very pale. I couldn’t smell any of the Irish Creme flavour when they came out of the packet. I took one of the fancies and smelled it really hard too. No smell! It was only sugar I could taste. So I took a bite. The cake tasted nice. The frosting on top of the cake did have a strong vanilla flavour. The icing itself that covered the cake tasted of nothing. I couldn’t get any Irish Creme flavour at all. I think this is because the vanilla was so strong. Maybe Mr Kipling should have added the Irish Creme flavour to the frosting as well as the icing and this would have tasted a whole lot better.

Mr Kipling have brought out a lot of different flavoured fancies lately. These weren’t the best, but they weren’t the worst either. When I saw them, I did expect them to taste like Baileys Irish Cream liqueur. These didn’t taste anything like what I was expecting. They were alright as flavour goes because they were sweet and I think I got more of a vanilla flavour than anything else. They were nice, but I wouldn’t advertise them as Irish Creme though.

Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency