Salted Caramel Matchmakers

After having a Krispy Kreme with a Salted Caramel Matchmaker, I decided to tell you what a box of Salted Caramel Matchmakers are all about. Are they better? You’ll have to read on to find out more...

snapshotimagehandler_1324581914.jpg

Salted Caramel Matchmakers

”Salted Caramel flavour chocolates with skimmed milk chocolate, dark chocolate and boiled sugar pieces."

If you’ve not had a Matchmaker before, they are chocolate sticks, which happen to look more like long, straight twigs. They are about 4 inched long and just under a centimetre in circumference. They have a real good snap when you break them in half. These ones today have bits of crunch salted caramel pieces. The first thing I noticed when I unwrapped the cellophane from the box was the smell… you could smell these a mile off! The smell was really sweet and full of caramel. I could smell the chocolate too. Although these are made with milk chocolate and dark chocolate, you don’t really get the dark chocolate bitterness come through. That’s a good thing for me as I really don’t like dark chocolate.

These are nice, but a bit sickly. Usually I’d be able to demolish a box of these in an evening. These were far too sweet for that. Also the strong smell was really getting to me. I can honestly say the smell was that strong, that it stunk out my cupboard. The last thing I want is my snack cupboard to smell and taste of these. Even though they were nice, I don’t think I would have them again.

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

TWIX’S
Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency