Original Twix Biscuit

Morning Chocoholics,

Here I am again writing about the delicious Twix’s So I’ve had the Salted Caramel Twix and the White Chocolate Twix, now it’s time for the Original Twix one where it all began.

Original Twix Biscuit

”Milk chocolate covered caramel and biscuit."

Let’s begin… I unwrap the famous gold wrapper and unveil the ’Mother of all Twix’s’. I can smell the caramel immediately as I remove the wrapper. I pull out the chocolate finger. It does make me reminisce way back when I was young. However, I’ll say it once, I’ll say it twice and I’ll say it again… ”The finger has shrunk!” It’s not 'Honey I shrunk the kids’ It’s ’Honey, I’ve shrunk the Twix!’ Seriously… this is not a good move Mars… I really feel like i have been short changed with the size. That aside, the chocolate and caramel still taste the same as I remember and the biscuit still has that same snap when you bite into it. To me everything tastes as it should do, but that’s not to say they have changed the recipe over the years… If they have, I haven’t noticed any difference.

OK, so maybe I should have started eating this one before I started on the other two flavours. Is this one going to seem boring compared to the other two? Well, let’s see… I have’t had an Original Twix in years and years! It’s surprising because my mum is a big fan of them, so you would have thought I would clock onto the idea to get some in. Anyway, after leaving this one ’til last, it still stands up tall in it’s own right. A very nice retro chocolate biscuit. Compared to the other two, this one has it’s own unique flavour. I’d be happy with any of the three biscuits I’ve had recently. None of them disappoint.

White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

A really tasty chocolate caramel finger biscuit! Yum!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency