Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives

Afternoon Cookies,

My husband opened these up last night. I actually forgot we had these in the cupboard, needless to say I had to ’test for poison’ . Here’s my verdict.

snapshotimagehandler_1213110062.jpg

Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives

”Cherry Bakewell Flavour Wheatmeal Biscuits Covered in Milk Chocolate."

As soon as the packet was open, I could smell something… but it wasn’t the Cherry Bakewell scent I was after. It just smelled really odd. So I take one of the digestives out and smell it. It had that same weird, horrible smell. I still had to taste it though. I took one bite. The digestive had a sort of snap to it and the texture was of a digestive, but my God! The taste! It just tasted like a very old, mouldy Cherry Bakewell. It was sweet but it just tasted like something had gone off. I mean the smell didn’t help, but the taste! After that one bite, I handed the biscuit back to my husband and said ”You can have that, and if you don’t like them either, they can go in the bin!” He had a couple and then wrapped the biscuits up. I could tell he didn’t like them either. Hopefully they did end up in the bin and not back in the cupboard!

I was a bit dubious when I saw my husband had bought these, and I had every right to be. These were disgusting and tasted nothing like a Cherry Bakewell at all. It just tasted very chemical. I mean for me to have one bite and to bin the rest off says it all. Even if I don’t like the taste of something, I would normally finish off what I was eating, but these were so bad. I just couldn’t stomach to finish the one biscuit I had. No thank you!

Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency