Cool Mint Matchmakers

How did you enjoy the Zingy Orange Matchmakers? I actually ended up eating a few more of those yesterday, along with some go these… the Cool Mint Matchmakers. Don’t worry, I didn’t eat them together because that only conjures up thoughts of drinking orange juice after brushing your teeth! Yuk!! I had them a few hours apart. Hope you enjoy these ones.

snapshotimagehandler_1209823396.jpg

Cool Mint Matchmakers

”Mint flavoured chocolates with skimmed milk chocolate, dark chocolate and boiled sugar pieces."

Another classic combination… mint and chocolate. Again these ones remind me of Christmas. It was always these or the orange ones my brother and I used to get. These have been around for decades as well. What I like about the min ones is that it tastes a bit more of dark chocolate then their other ones. As many of you will know, I don’t like dark chocolate, but these are different. I don’t think milk chocolate and mint mix well together. It has to be dark chocolate. Now, although these are made with skimmed milk chocolate and dark chocolate, they aren’t as dark as one would expect. This is a good thing though. It’s not too bitter. The skimmed milk lightens up the taste, so you still get that hint of dark chocolate, but it’s not overpowering.

I love these a lot. I love coming across the crunch minty pieces. Now with these ones, I don’t snap them and bite them. I like to take one whole stick and quickly nibble it until I get to the end. I always did this as a child too. This brings back so many memories. Good memories that I will treasure forever.

Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

TWIX’S
Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency