Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls

Good Afternoon Friends,

Mr Kipling have brought out some more flavours of their Viennese Whirls. So far I’ve had the Winter Whirls and they were divine. So now I’ve moved onto the Chocolate & Orange Whirls. I hope these taste just as good.

snapshotimagehandler_887879270.jpg

Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls

” Chocolate flavoured shortcake swirl filled with a chocolate sauce and orange flavour creme. It’s the little things that mean the most like an exceedingly good cake from Mr Kipling."

I loved the look of these whirls. The orange cream and the chocolate sauce sandwiched between two shortcake swirls! They looked rather decadent. I could smell the chocolate and orange as soon as I opened the box. They smelt good enough to eat, and eat them is what I intended to do! I take out one of the swirls and cute it in half. The shortbread was moist, but not to wet. I don’t like it when it’s too dry either as it just gets too crumbly. The texture of these were really good. The flavour was chocolatey but not a deep chocolate flavour. It did taste more confectionary rather than a rich special flavour. However, the filling made up for it. The orange creme was so smooth and there was a nice dollop. Then you have the chocolate sauce too. The chocolate sauce was a bit sticky as some of it oozed out onto the packaging and it was hard to wipe off with your finger. Well I didn’t want to leave any of the sauce behind! The orange flavour was sweet and I could have handled a lot stronger flavour. The chocolate sauce was like a sauce you would squeeze over an ice-cream. It was nice and it worked well with the orange cream. A nice little whirl.

I would have preferred it if these did taste a bit more special rather than your big batch of confectionary supermarket shelf treats. They were nice and I would definitely have them again. I wouldn’t pay full price for them, and I didn’t. They were on special. I would expect a lot more flavour for my money if I did pay full price. I haven’t seen this flavour before in a whirl and it was a good idea. I’m guessing Mr Kipling brought these out as a festive flavour? I wouldn’t call them festive, but you can’t beat that classic combo of chocolate and orange.

Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency