Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese

Hello Friends,

Still working my way through my Husband’s crisp collection. I didn’t realise he had bought these as well. I thought he was just into the packets, now I see he had gone for these boxed Doritos. I’m intrigued to try them. There were four different flavours. This was the first one I picked out to try.

snapshotimagehandler_408990553.jpg

Doritos Stax - Ultimate Cheese

”Ultimate Cheese Flavour Corn Chips - Seriously tasty Ultimate Cheese flavour Doritos tortilla chips."

I do love Doritos and I was surprised to see them in a triangular box. I did wonder if these were going to be any different to the ones they do in the big bags. To get into the box you have to flip the triangular lid, then underneath there is a tab that you pull to pull back the paper covering. The tab ripped off and I had to use my fingers to get rid of the paper seal. Then I was in! It’s not easy to get your hand into the box to get the tortillas out. Thankfully you can pour them out onto the lid which makes them much more accessible. I tale my first tortilla. There was a crunch, but not as much as you get with a Doritos tortilla. It was quite thin and the tortilla kind of cracked as opposed to crunch in the mouth. The flavour was good though. Very cheesy! If you like cheese, then these are for you. I think these are lighter than the regular Doritos, but they actually have more calories per serving! The Doritos Tangy Cheese are 150 cals per serving, these are 158g per serving!

These are nice and are a very good second best but you can’t beat Doritos Tangy Cheese. Especially when it’s very easy to seal a bag shut. With these, the lid doesn’t go in properly and I can see these being a bit stale if you wanted to put them away for another day. We shall see… overall these did have a very nice cheesy flavour and it was nice to not have such a big crunch with something lighter, I just wish the calories reflected in this. One down, three to go!

Tesco Finest Crinkle Cut Roast Beef with Horseradish Crisps
Co-op Irresistible Ultimate Roast Potato Crisps

Dina Baklawa
Mr Kipling Millionaire Whirls
Mr Kipling Chocolate & Orange Whirls
Mr Kipling Irish Creme Fancies
Mr Kipling Chocolate and Caramel Reindeer Slices
Baker Street Stollen Bites
Mcvites Milk Chocolate Cherry Bakewell Digestives
Cadbury Winter Gingerbread Chocolate Cake Bars
Mr Kipling Winter Whirls
Mr Kipling Carrot Cake Slices

Co-op Irresistible pigs in Blankets Hand Cooked Crisps
Tesco Finest Ham & Spiced Cola Crisps

Mr Kipling French Fancies
Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies
Mr Kipling Frosty Fancies

Kettle Chips Roast Chicken & Thyme
Kettle Chips Rosemary & Sea Salt

Mr Kipling Chocolate Orange Fancies
Mr Kipling Festive Bakewell Tarts
Mr Kipling After Dinner Mint Fancies
Mr Kipling Mini Bakewell Selection
Mr Kipling Trifle Bakewells
Mr Kipling Apple, Pear and Custard Tarts
Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells

Muchos Smokey Chilli Chicken
Muchos Cool Sour Cream & Onion
Muchos Nacho Cheese

Maple and Pecan Matchmakers
Cool Mint Matchmakers
Zingy Orange Matchmakers
Gingerbread Matchmakers
Salted Caramel Matchmakers

Mcvities Jaffa Cakes Orange & Cranberry Flavour

Godiva Hazelnut Oyster with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Godiva Caramel Lion with Belgian Milk Chocolate
Guylian Belgian Chocolate Seashells

Tesco Granola Squares
Tesco Maple & Pecan Plait
Tesco Bramley Apple Turnovers
Tesco Strawberry Jam & Cream Scones

Original Twix
White Chocolate Twix
Salted Caramel Twix

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency