Homecooked By My Personal Chef - Tenderloin, Asparagus & Potatoes

Home Cooked Meal By the boyfriend.png

My personal chef

Although I truly enjoy trying out bakings and all sorts of delicious recipes, I don't particularly enjoy standing in the kitchen every day to make sure we have a decent meal at dinner time. To be completely honest, I was very pleased that I found Good roots not too long ago as this was truly making my life easier a few days a week for a few weeks straight. But as if the gods were messing with it, they closed and first it was for a few days, then the closure kept being postponed constantly. No delicious healthy meal from Good Roots for me for weeks now, so sad because it was easing my mind and saving me time.

Thankfully, my boyfriend doesn't mind it too much picking up the cooking part when needed. We both have certain things we will or will not make and leave for the other, and sometimes it means we prep things together. When we have tenderloin for dinner, we both know that it's his turn to cook, haha. He's just better timing that stuff, I know my flaws, and both tenderloins, as well as steak, are part of my flaws in the kitchen. He on the other hand never fails!

foodie text divider.png

The Food

The rest of the meal is usually decided on the spot, but not this time because I found some asparagus at Lidl that I took home and decided that this was going to be prepped with the tenderloin.

home cooked meal.png

Along with the food, a nice sauce of cream, pepper, and some garlic was prepared. A great combination with all the food!

home cooked meal 1.png

home cooked meal 2.png

home cooked meal 3.png

The boyfriend fancies mushrooms (I don't!) and therefore he also added some baked mushrooms to his plate which apparently was a nice combination.

home cooked meal 4.png

foodie text divider.png

Simple, yet delicious!

The potatoes were just cooked in the pressure cooker, simpler than that you won't find it! Just peel them and let the cooker do the work for you. Timing is all you need to do.

The asparagus was cooked in water until they were done and already had some spices on top of them, we added the simple sauce as we fancy that creamy sauce on about everything!

The tenderloins are a little closer to well-done than when we eat steak, those we want medium rare instead. I personally just don't like the tenderloins medium rare so this is perfect if you ask me.

The sauce was just made from simple cream, pepper, and garlic. Usually, we also add fresh parsley, but we ran out. It didn't make it less good though, the garlic still made it very tasteful.

Thank you for stopping by!

foodie text divider.png

More Foodies Content

foodie text divider.png

Credits

  • All pictures are my own.
  • The text divider is my own design, created with Canva Pro with the usage of images from Canva Pro or in other cases my own images. The text divider designs are also for my own use only, unless I've given you direct permission to use them.

foodie text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

foodie text divider.png

Social Media Management Portfolio:

foodie text divider.png

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center