Foodies New Years Prep | Homemade Banana Bread

Homemade banana bread 2021.png

Homemade Banana Bread

It turned out to be liked by all three of us here when a friend shared a piece of her banana bread with us as she made too much. I decided then that I should give it a try as well. Even though my first banana bread didn't turn out as good as hers, it was still delicious. I do admit that I've been postponing making another one for quite some time, as I wanted the next one to be perfect. The few times that I had over-ripe bananas could be counted on a few fingers, and when it happened the timing to bake a banana bread was not right.

banana bread text divider.png

Holidays and leftover groceries

It's a reoccurring situation, stocking up too much groceries for the holidays. It was no different this year and therefore I tried thinking of things to make for NYE and the first days of January before "normal" life starts again where the little one goes back to kindergarten and we have to get up really early. I looked at 8 ripe bananas that were waiting to be processed. What could be better than baking banana bread on the last day of the year? It will come in handy because I don't have too much bread in the freezer and this is a nice replacement that everyone enjoys eating.

banana bread text divider.png

The Ingredients

  • 125 grams of melted butter
  • 200 grams of sugar
  • 2 big eggs
  • 60 ml milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 4 small ripe bananas
  • 250 grams of flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • pinch of salt

homemade bananabread 2021 (13).jpg

You will also need a baking tin and baking paper.

banana bread text divider.png

Instructions

  • Preheat the oven to 160 degrees.
  • First, mix the sugar and melted butter well.
  • Add the eggs one by one.
  • Add the milk and vanilla extract to the mix.
  • Add the flour, baking soda and salt at the same time. You don't have to mix this long, just make sure it's a smooth batter.
  • Use a fork to mash the bananas.
  • Add them to the batter.

homemade bananabread 2021 (2).jpg
The batter when it's ready

  • Cover the baking tin in baking paper.

homemade bananabread 2021 (3).jpg
The paper is just the right size to cover the baking tin

  • Add the batter to the baking tin.

homemade bananabread 2021 (4).jpg
It smells so nice already

  • Place in the oven for 60 minutes.

homemade bananabread 2021 (5).jpg
We can't wait to try it!

  • Once done, remove from the oven, and leave it in the baking tin for another 15 minutes before taking it out of the tin to cool off.
  • Remove from baking tin and place on a cooling rack before consumption.

homemade bananabread 2021 (10).jpg
Now we wait

banana bread text divider.png

The End Result

Homemade Banana Bread (1).jpg

Homemade Banana Bread (2).jpg

Homemade Banana Bread (4).jpg

I can tell you, this one tasted like perfection. It's so good! I don't even feel the need to cover it with Nutella this time, last time I ate every slice with Nutella, lol. This time the inside is perfect everywhere and I think I may bake another one in the next days as I have a few more overripe bananas waiting for me to process them.

Thanks for stopping by and have a Happy New Year!!!

banana bread text divider.png

More Foodies Content

banana bread text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

My Referral Links:

Hive Stock Image Contributions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center