Homemade Banana Walnut Muffins

Banana Walnut Muffins.png

Banana bread varieties

As I've shared a few times already, we really love my homemade banana bread here. With the exception of my boyfriend, he's not a huge fan but he thinks it's ok. My daughter makes up for his lesser excitement by being the biggest fan of my banana bread. She absolutely adores it and I love it too, especially since it's become perfect after baking it many times now. Recently, I decided to do my boyfriend a favor by trying out a banana bread recipe with nuts. He loved it, but we both didn't fancy it. So most likely, it will not be baked as often as regular banana bread. Time to find something meeting both our preferences: banana bread muffins with walnuts.

To bake these muffins, I used the exact same batter as I use for the banana bread, only with the difference that I add chopped walnuts to the batter before adding them to the muffin pan.

banana muffin text divider.png

Ingredients

  • 200 grams of sugar
  • 125 grams of melted butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 60 ml of milk
  • A teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 250 grams of flour
  • A teaspoon of baking soda
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • 75 grams of walnuts

Also needed:

  • A bowl
  • Paper cupcake baking forms
  • Spatula
  • A mixer
  • Muffin baking pan

banana muffin text divider.png

The Process

  • Preheat the oven to 175 degrees Celcius
  • Mix the sugar and melted butter
  • Add the eggs one by one
  • Add the milk & vanilla extract
  • Add the flour, baking soda & salt at the same time
  • Mash the bananas with a fork and then add them to the batter
  • Mix it up (not too long!)

walnuts.png

  • Chop the walnuts
  • Add them to the batter

cupcake forms.png

  • Add the cupcake forms into the muffin pan and fill them up 2/3

fill them up 23.png

  • Place them in the oven for 25 minutes until they've browned nicely

browned nicely.png

banana muffin text divider.png

The End Result

Now let them cool off before you eat them, I personally use this cooling rack:

muffins on rack.png

Let's check one on the inside:

the inside.png

So good! These are keepers, let me tell you! We all loved them!

storage.png

I had some batter left and baked another batch of 6. I read you can store them in the freezer as well therefore I will place some in the freezer as I first need to find out how long these stay good to eat without drying out.

I hope you liked this foodies post and if you tried the recipe, let me know in a comment how you liked it! Thanks for reading! <3

banana muffin text divider.png

More Foodies Content

banana muffin text divider.png

Credits

  • All images are my own
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

banana muffin text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

Social Media Management Portfolio

banana muffin text divider.png

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center