Two Types Of Homemade Quiche Lorraine Bites

Quiche Lorraine Bites (1).png

New Baking tin and quiche lorraine cravings

Recently I bought this new baking tin that I was initially going to use for cupcakes. But as my quiche lorraine trial made me realise that I prefer having smaller quiches, I decided to see if I could use the baking tin to bake some sort of quiche lorraine bites instead. I didn't follow any online recipe though, so it was a complete trial and error situation, where the second batch clearly turned out better than the first one as I wasn't taking into account that the puff pastry was going to rise as much as it did. But as they were both good enough to eat, therefore they are good enough to share.

Quiche text divider.png

The Ingredients

I used the same ingredients for both bites, only in the first sort I use 1/2 of the puff pastry per bite, and for the other only 1/4 per bite.

  • Puff pastry
  • Bacon
  • 2 Eggs
  • Grated cheese
  • Salt & Pepper

Also needed:

  • A cupcake baking tin
  • Oil for the baking tin
  • A rolling pin
  • Bit of flour for your worktop

Quiche text divider.png

Instructions

It's very simple actually, make sure the puff pastry is defrosted and preheat the oven at 175 degrees Celcius. I had grated cheese so I didn't need to prep this, it's hard to say how much you need, just check that as you go.

Make sure the puff pastry is defrosted when you start prepping and preheat the oven at 175 degrees Celcius.

Quiche Lorraine Bites steps.png

Quiche Lorraine Bites steps 1.png

Quiche Lorraine Bites steps 2.png

Quiche Lorraine Bites steps 3(1).png

The end result of the first Lorraine bites:

Quiche Lorraine Bites (10).jpg

I have to admit, the bottom was really nice, the top a little too much puff pastry. So therefore I was happy that I didn't make 10 of them for example, but left the rest of the puff pastry for a second batch if needed.

The difference was the fact that I only used 1/4 of the pastry per bite:

Quiche Lorraine Bites steps 4.png

Quiche text divider.png

I forgot the picture of the eggs and cheese layer, but you probably understand only a small spoon of this mixture is needed for a "flat" bite. This is how they came out after 30 minutes in the oven:

Quiche Lorraine Bites (17).jpg

Quiche text divider.png

Conclusion

The second batch was WAY better as I don't fancy that thicker top of puff pastry. Although the crunchy cheese on the first ones was really nice. But the second batch for the win! I will probably try to make them again soon with some other fillings and pre-baked bottom instead of puff pastry. Which I should have done last time, but didn't really notice until after I was done baking haha. Oh well, you keep learning every time you try a new recipe, which is fine.

Quiche text divider.png

More Foodies Content

Quiche text divider.png

Credits

  • All images used are my own.
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

Quiche text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

Quiche text divider.png

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center