Deviled Eggs | Easy & Nice Snack With Childhood Memories

Deviled eggs.png

Deviled eggs and childhood memories

I'm not sure if it's even a thing outside of my home country, but I can share with you my personal experience. Ordering catering for events or special birthdays, parties for quite a few people is probably nothing strange to the rest of the world. As a child, I was still quite the horrible eater and refused to eat quite a lot of things, now that I have a daughter of my own that's even worse than I was regarding food (when I was a child) I know the struggle my mother went through. Sorry, mom!

Usually, these catering companies would bring a big buffet with all kinds of food. The hot food was quite often something that I didn't fancy (at all) and therefore I was always so pleased to see that they had asparagus rolled in ham and deviled eggs. I kind of got through the night eating those and some slices of bread whenever there was nothing I'd fancy. The thing is that I only ate these deviled eggs at events/parties where there was catering involved because my mother never made them for me and I also never tried making them myself. Quite weird when you think of it because I've loved eggs all my life.

I suddenly had a hunch yesterday and made sure I had all the ingredients to make deviled eggs and it turns out that this is super easy to make and you can give it your own twist in many ways. Today I kept it simple to get to know the recipe. Maybe next time I will add a different twist to it.

filled eggs text divider.png

Ingredients & Needed Tools

Besides the usual tools like a knife and spoon, you should make sure to have a piping bag with a serrated nozzle ready. These are the few ingredients:

Deviled Eggs (3).jpg

  • 6 Eggs
  • 2 Tablespoons of mayonnaise
  • 1 Teaspoon of mustard
  • Half a teaspoon of curry
  • A pinch of salt
  • Pepper

Deviled Eggs (13).jpg

  • A few chives
  • Parsley for decoration

filled eggs text divider.png

The Process

The process for this recipe is so simple, anyone can do it. You're just a few steps away from enjoying deviled eggs.

  • Put the eggs in a pan with water and place it on your stove. Once the water boils, you set the timer at 8 minutes. Pour off the water and now scare the eggs with cold water. Peel the eggs.

Deviled Eggs (4).jpg

  • Cut the eggs in half and gently remove the egg yolk from the eggs. Mash the yolks with a fork, mix in the mayonnaise and mustard, a pinch of curry and a little bit of salt and pepper.

Deviled Eggs (1).jpg

Deviled Eggs (2).jpg

Deviled Eggs (11).jpg

Deviled Eggs (10).jpg

Deviled Eggs (12).jpg

  • Cut the chives & add them to the rest of the filling.

Deviled Eggs (14).jpg

Deviled Eggs (15).jpg

  • Use a piping bag to fill the egg whites.

Deviled Eggs (5).jpg

That's it. Now serve on a nice plate and enjoy!

filled eggs text divider.png

The End Result

Deviled Eggs (8).jpg

Deviled Eggs (9).jpg

filled eggs text divider.png

Credits

All images used are mine unless stated otherwise.
All text dividers are my own designs.

Source Image Text Divider

filled eggs text divider.png

More Foodies Content

filled eggs text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center