Mango Lassi Recipe - Quite Delicious!

Mango Lassi recipe.png

Mango Lassi

I accidentally bumped on this recipe recently when I was browsing for our groceries. When I bought mangos, this recipe appeared (slightly different though) and it was then that I decided I had to try this. I don't use kurkuma often, but as I know about the health benefits, I'm very open to finding more recipes that we all love, meaning we will consume more kurkuma automatically. Today the mangos were nicely ripped and I thought it was time to try this recipe, I gave it a bit of my own twist though, and didn't add as much water as I read in the original recipe.

mango lassi divider.png

The Ingredients

You only need a few ingredients for this delicious recipe!

  • 1 Big mango / 2 smaller mangos
  • 375 grams of yogurt
  • teaspoon of Kurkuma
  • 2 teaspoons of lemon juice
  • 2 teaspoons of honey
  • water

That's it!

mango lassi divider.png

The process

First, cut the mango as shown below:

mangos.png

It can get a bit messy cutting mangos but if you do it like this, the cubes come off very easily.

mango lassi instructions.png

Now I have to admit that I didn't add any water at first, but as it was in the original recipe, I decided to add a small cup of water. I don't know if more would be better, but I will try this next time. Just mix it up and voila your delicious mango lassi is done.

The end result

mango lassi.png

We loved it! I never tasted this before and it's something I will drink more often from now on. A win! Did you ever drink this? And if so, did you like it? Leave a comment below, please.

mango lassi divider.png

More Foodies Content

mango lassi divider.png

Credits

  • All images are my own.
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

mango lassi divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

mango lassi divider.png

Social Media Management Portfolio:

mango lassi divider.png

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center