Beer Tasting Bruncvík Ležák and Berliner Kindl Jubiläums

Hello, beer lovers! 🍻

The heat here is unbearable. It just won't let up, so I have to stay in the shade when I go outside. On the bright side, a cold beer is the perfect remedy for the heat.
Today, I've encountered several difficulties and problems, or what Americans would call "challenges," that I'm not sure how I will solve in the next few weeks.

Beer probably won't help me with that, but anyway.
It's #beersaturday, 374 in a row, with one Czech and one German can chilling in the fridge.
I know they won't solve my problems, but maybe I'll see the situation from a different perspective :)

🍻 😎 🍻

Bruncvík Ležák

Brewed by Pivovar Protivín (Mestský Pivovar Platan), Protivín, South Bohemia, Czech Republic for Kaufland Europe food chain.
Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 4.8% ABV, IBU N/A
It's a Czech or Bohemian Pilsner-style beer, a rich Czech lager with considerable bready malt and solid bitterness.

What do the Master Brewers say?

Bruncvík beer, honest Czech original. Czech brewers have brewed a proper Czech beer with love and refined taste for you. The traditional recipe, creamy foam, golden color, and refreshingly bitter taste will impress any true beer drinker.

🍺

I got it from a friend who bought it in the Czech Republic at a Kaufland store and brought it to me. I have already tried the Platan Premium beer from the Protivin brewery, and it was all right.

The beer is clear, light orange, and has an average head. It has no particular smell other than a slightly malty odor. The first sip goes down the throat smoothly, of course, because it is cold, but in the mouth, at first, I do not detect any bitterness, just some malty sweetness and a faint aroma of herbs, and I do not know exactly what kind of herbs.
Only later, in the aftertaste, does the hop bitterness appear. It lasts for a while, and everything else disappears.

I don't know much about it. The beer is cold and drinkable, but I need something more compelling to excite me. It's not complex, more neutral and average, all made by the rules, but nothing special. I prefer the Platan from the same brewery.

🍻 😎 🍻

Let's move on to Germany.

Berliner Kindl Jubiläums Pilsener Premium

Brewed by Berliner-Kindl-Schultheiss-Brauerei (Radeberger Group), Berlin, Germany.
Can, 0.5 l, alcohol 5.1% ABV, IBU 27.
It's Pilsener or German Pils style beer, light-bodied, with malt flavor and floral hop aroma.

What do the Master Brewers say?

Our Berliner Kindl Jubiläums Pilsener declares love to the capital. It embodies the unique Berlin flair - elegant, lively, and cosmopolitan- like no other beer. Its perfect maturity and fine hop aroma ensure a full-bodied taste. This turns a moment of enjoyment into a little break from everyday life in the metropolis.

🍺

To be honest, I don't even know how it ended up in my fridge, whether someone brought it to me or I bought it locally. But it's here now, and it will disappear quickly :)

The beer is clear yellow, with an average head that falls quickly. It goes down the throat smoothly, and on the palate, I first taste a solid sweetness that is present throughout, followed by some less hop bitterness and herbal and pine aromas.
In the aftertaste, everything disappears quickly, including the bitterness.

The beer is drinkable and fresh. A classic Pilsner without any special features, similar to the previous one. I have no desire to drink another one. I will not remember it because it will no longer be in my fridge.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this and taste the beer?
Something from yesterday's #newtunes post. New band for me.

Being Dead - Firefighters

Thank you for your attention.

🍻2024 tastings: Dragon Slayer Hazy IPA & Zlatý Bažant Hurbanovská IPA, Ottakringer Wiener, SteenHuffel Palm & Yakima IPA, Platan Premium and Radegast Ryze, Royal Helles and Kelt 10%, Hemp Brou, Craft King, and Hofbräu Original, Starvation, Petrus, and Szalon,Efes Pilsener, SanMiguel Special, Hollandia Premium, and Schiri, Kaltenecker Fiesta and Spaten Münchner Hell, Cobra World Beer, Miller Genuine Draft, and Petrus Roodbruin, Petrus Dubbel, Crazy Duck Yu-Pi, and Kaltenecker Yakima, Kellerbier, Urtyp, Tripel, and Black Aurora, Corgoň Franciáš and Todd - The Axe Man, The Stonewall Inn IPA & The Garden Cold IPA, Wieninger Kerndl-Kini and Maisel & Friends West Coast IPA, Time Out Golden Ale & Vukovarsko Domaće, Triglav Triumph Ale and Kwaremont Blond, Craft King & Demon Juice, Ugly Duckling & Dragon Stout, Woif Goidkinig and Crazy Duck, Brewdog Hazy Jane Guava and Lobik Champion Session IPA, Weihnachts Grantler and Noordung Apollo 17, Morana Midnight Stout and Hirt Rubin Bock, Tektonik Fat Lady and O'Hara's Hop Adventure, Grieskirchner Dunkler and St. Bernardus Tripel, Pink Farts & Unicorns IPL and Hazy Sister NEIPA, First Chop POD & Fruitpocalypse Now!, Hanalei Island IPA & Svarog Solar IPA, Freistädter Black Bock and Gabriau du Poitou Blonde Forte, Brooklyn Defender IPA & Perlenzauber Pale Ale, Camba WinterZauber & La Cervoise des Ancêtres, Bohemian Lager and Bamberger Rauchbier, General Maister IPA and Steamworks IPL, Saso Mange Choppy APA

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😁

🍻 2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022 🍻 2023 🍻

Enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this

Support and vote for our detlev.witness!

Also, consider voting for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo.

5% of this post's earnings will go to community beneficiaries (@beerlover).

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments