Pencil drawing 2024.02.08- Perseverance.

Perseverance is an interesting word with many meanings especially in English.

You know when I hear this word I imagine a long train with many cars pulled by a diesel locomotive or an electric locomotive.

It starts moving slowly and gradually picks up speed and the cars start moving after it and gradually it all turns into the rumble of moving metal and the wind of the inexorable movement of this persistent mechanism.

In this interpretation you can see continuous movement but periodically the train stops and it has to force the entire train to move again but everything was so simple before the stop.

Another option is the persistence of a donkey, which nothing will stop him from doing his job, for example if he decided to graze on the grass, then nothing will scare him a good example for those who being afraid of something pass and are afraid to try to do something again not believing in their strength.

These thoughts came to me after a year-long break in my hobby of drawing.

Yes, it so happened that I had a lot of other things to do and I did not pick up a pencil for a whole year and it was not easy for me to start drawing again but I decided to be persistent and took a risk.

For someone what I call a risk will be funny, and someone will remember how difficult it is to start riding a bike or a car again after a long break some time must pass and there must be practice before everything returns to its normal course and you can feel like a fish in water.

The result of this drawing did not give me the full feeling of a fish in water but it became a little easier for me because I drew something that I had never drawn before and each element of the drawing and each movement is just a figment of my imagination that I forced to work hard after such a stop on the road.

Probably the most difficult thing was to decide to start drawing again.

Another thing I had to change my habit, I used to draw on A5 paper but now I was drawing on square sheets of paper from my daughter's sketchbook and it was unusual.

But having exhaled I went forward like a donkey who has no business retreating.

I started drawing a train moving towards a tunnel in the mountain.

As I worked I changed the shape of the carriages.

It was time to start drawing a donkey who was not afraid of a heavy train flying past he only resisted the flow of air.

One day I will return to this drawing and work on small details, if, suddenly, I want to do it.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.

  14. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

  15. My Journey Through the Graphite World - All inclusive.

  16. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sunny day.

  17. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Market day.

  18. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chef.

  19. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sweet dream of a fisherman

  20. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Simple happiness.

  21. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hunter and prey.

  22. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Mushroom pickers.

  23. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Mushroom season.

  24. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hummingbird.

  25. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Good morning!

  26. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Genesis Chapter 13

  27. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The good, the bad, the ugly

  28. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural life

  29. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Genesis Chapter 14

  30. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Genesis Chapter 15 - God's promises to Abraham

  31. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Genesis Chapter 16 - Hagar and the angel.

  32. My Journey Through the Graphite World - How I drew a slug.

  33. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Beekeeper.

  34. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Genesis Chapter 17.

  35. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Gospel of Matthew, chapter 27.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

barski

https://inleo.io/signup?referral=barski

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments