This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sunny day.

Sunny day there is nothing unusual in this phrase but sometimes it can become quite a rare phenomenon especially during a power outage and everything needs to be done too quickly to make it and there is no time to look up where the gentle sun shines.

And our gastritis largely depends on the sun on cloudy days you don’t really want to smile and laugh this is mainly the prerogative of a sunny day.

Exactly such a bright sunny day and good mood I decided to depict in my drawing that I drew in January 2023.

So, I, relying on the experience that I got when I drew a picture called "Little Fisherman" it is in the list of my works below where I tried to depict the texture and structure of the stems and leaves of plants and I already had a little experience in depicting the texture of wood I started working on this picture.

Drawing sunflowers is a monotonous job that I don't really like but it was my war with myself but I didn't even suspect then that later I would risk drawing sunflowers again and it would be a real battle with graphite and paper no with my own laziness lol.

The role of a good mood was supposed to be played by a mischievous-looking butterfly sitting on a wooden post of a wooden fence.

I did not strive for realism I only needed to get a mood from the butterfly.

For me as a beginning artist this was a big step forward, but famous artists have their own special view of what they see and I received several critical comments from realist artists that I did not foresee all the shadows from objects.

I agree with them in this and took their comments into account but as an author who put his fantasy on paper in the form of a graphite drawing I decide for myself what and where to depict.

That is how the day ended when I decided to draw sunflowers.

And a good moment was that my collection of drawings from the series "Life on the Edge" was replenished with another work.

There were days when I worked on three drawings at the same time and as inspiration came, I worked on illustrations for chapters of the Bible.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.

  14. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

  15. My Journey Through the Graphite World - All inclusive.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.