My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

Today I want to present you my next drawing that I drew in January 2023.

These were rather timid attempts to depict something on a sheet of paper using graphite pencils but I tried to set myself difficult tasks.

Everything is ambiguous, like life in the village on the one hand everything is very simple but on the other hand everything is extremely difficult

According to the plan the house is built from cylindrical logs and, accordingly from a certain angle I needed to catch a huge number of points of convergence of perspective and understand how to depict the volume and texture of each log and element of the house.

At some point I felt like a city dweller who decided to move from the city to the village but when I realized all the delights of the village I grabbed my head and began to ask myself the question of why I needed this lol.

The result of this struggle was another drawing that added to my collection but here too I see quite a lot of mistakes that I will try not to make in the future.

Yes, in this any drawing is like a village, if you do everything right everyone sees it and vice versa if you make mistakes somewhere, this also becomes the property of everyone who looks at your drawing.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
59 Comments