My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

Hello everyone on this Saturday morning a very sunny morning and I am happy that I can see the sun because all night long, cruise missiles and kamikaze drones were flying above us which was hard to call a night that we call a calm, or good night.

The deadly objects that fly in the sky have some connection with my next chronological post about how I progressed in mastering such a hobby as drawing with graphite pencils.

This post and drawing can be called Dogmas about dinosaurs, because then on December 13, 2022 I decided to draw a picture of a hypothetical meeting of Noah and dinosaurs in those days when the ark began to approach Mount Ararat.

There are many dogmas about where the dinosaurs disappeared and why Noah did not take them on his ark.

The Bible mentions giant animals but the Bible is not a reference book on zoology it is something that a person should know and if a person should not know something he does not know it.

This was the final version of the drawing but since this was only my third drawing that I drew using graphite I forgive myself some nuances in its embodiment lol.

The most difficult task for me was to come up with a unique appearance of a flying dinosaur because I depicted it from a close distance and I do not use any other sources for my works except my memory of what I read earlier and my imagination.

The strange thing is that dinosaurs are spoken of as reptiles but most often they are depicted as bats and therefore as mammals.

I decided to stick to the line of reptiles and this is visible in my version of the body structure of a flying dinosaur.

Gradually my dinosaurs took shape and they noticed Noah's Ark approaching the island.

I think Noah was happy that he didn't see dinosaurs on Ararat, which he didn't take with him because by the time of the Great Flood they were no longer on Earth.

I am happy to see birds in the sky and it is good that dinosaurs do not fly there but even without predatory dinosaurs in the sky people manage to create problems for themselves by launching murderous mechanisms into the sky.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments