This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

I think that in the life of every person there were situations when you were going to go to some unknown place and were very worried about it.

A lot of unexpected things can happen you can turn onto the wrong road even with maps of the area and a modern navigation system.

We worry about our luggage being too small and not too big we don’t know how we will be met on the other side.

There was a time when all these worries could be multiplied by a million lol yes then there were no roads and no clear boundaries on the way you were waiting for many dangers from wild and voracious predators to all sorts of robbers who have not disappeared even today if you look around carefully at a crowded train station or at the airport.

I decided to illustrate one such moment the attitude of people to long journeys in ancient times one of which is described in the twelfth chapter of the book of Genesis.

Reading this chapter we learn that Abraham his family and servants his flocks and all his property made a very long and difficult trip to Egypt.

Then there were no chats and forums there was no YouTube and other opportunities to find out how to make such a trip easier and safer and there were no roads as such.

However Abraham made this trip and in it he could rely only on God whom he asked to bless this undertaking and Abraham sacrificed a young lamb to please God by burning the best lamb on the altar of stones built by Abraham's hands.

This is exactly what I tried to imagine and draw on a sheet of paper using graphite pencils.

It was not easy for me to draw this but it does not compare to the difficulties that travelers experienced in those days and even a thousand kilometers at night behind the wheel of a car cannot compare to this.

For me this angle of view was not the easiest and the drawing contains many elements that I have never drawn before.

Once I saw the skeleton of a lamb when I was cooking shurpa from it this is something that somehow remained in my memory.

Each time I spent several hours trying to make some adjustments as a result the work on the drawing dragged on for almost a month not the fastest drawing to execute as well as a long way to Egypt.

But at some point I decided for myself that this drawing can already replenish my collection.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.