My Journey Through the Graphite World - Market day.

Traveling through the world of graphite is not only walking in nature sometimes it is ordinary one might say everyday life which is no less important than dreams of freedom that we experience when we leave the city.

But even if your dream came true, and you were able to settle in the countryside then you will be connected to the city in one way or another because periodically you will need to solve some issues, buy something or sell something at the city market.

Honestly I always liked rural markets more but they usually happen only once a week and you need to adjust all your plans for this day.

And in the city with the exception of days when the markets arrange a sanitary day you can get to a place where you can buy almost everything you need.

I depicted one such market day in January 2023 on a piece of paper using a pencil with a graphite rod.

This drawing shows a first-person view of a bustling indoor market.

Since I didn't understand how to correctly depict a hand and all the curves of a leather wallet based on my memory I held the wallet in my left hand and drew what I saw with my right hand.

This is one of my few drawings in which I used real life myself and my wallet.

The leather folds of a wallet are a very difficult task for a novice artist for me in particular.

I don't remember how much time I spent to achieve this result but the fact that the rubber eraser screamed and cried in pain when I corrected the mistakes again is for sure.

There are always more crowded places in the bazaars where people appear only occasionally and I have reflected this in the drawing.

If you look closely at the banknote I drew you will not see the usual president or cultural figure no I depicted one of the most worthy people on it in order to become the symbol of the banknote and this is Noah, or more precisely I drew a reduced miniature of my drawing which is listed under number 5 in the list of my drawings at the bottom of the post.

It does not matter whether you go to the market for vegetables meat or flowers you are immersed in a world where someone wants to sell expensively and you want to buy something profitably for yourself.

My collection of my own drawings at that time grew very quickly.

When the drawing is finished there is a very sweet aftertaste and I like it.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.

  14. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

  15. My Journey Through the Graphite World - All inclusive.

  16. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sunny day.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments