My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chef.

I don't know or rather I don't remember such moments in my childhood and youth when I would go to bed thinking about drawings and wake up with such thoughts.

Apparently many years had to pass before this happened and now for the second week in a row I have been publishing posts about my drawings and of course I think about it most of the time.

My thoughts today brought me to mid-January 2023 when I drew on paper using graphite pencils a cook working on cutting up a large tuna.

It is this drawing that I want to present to you today and I sincerely welcome all visitors to my modest blog!

It may seem strange that the chef himself works on cutting the fish, and did not entrust it to someone but there is one wise saying that says that if you want to do something well then do it yourself and this excludes the human factor in the event that something did not go as planned you can only blame yourself and go through your own mistakes to victory and this is the right way.

I do not like to draw people and drawing the interior of the room is not something that I like to draw but cutting fish, which I really love to cook is not the most pleasant thing to do but it must be done by overcoming your dislikes.

Lol, you know the strangest phrase a person has ever said is: "I love fish."

You know this phrase is so voluminous that it's easy to get confused lol.

I know this very well for the simple reason that I am an avid aquarist who has experience keeping about one hundred and twenty species of fish inhabiting the waters of our world.

Among the fish I had real friends, such as for example, a very toothy and dangerous huge snakehead, which wagged its tail like a dog when it saw me although sometimes it went out for a walk from the aquarium and several times I found a slimy cocoon on the floor into which this fish turned and stopped showing signs of life but having returned the snakehead to the aquarium it came to life again and waited for me to treat it with something tasty.

One day I will share my recipes for smoked and spicy salted fish I love to restore old recipes and this does not contradict the fact that I love fish as an object of observation in nature.

Among fish there are also those species that are considered as chicken broilers and there are those that deserve special respect although, even a hand may not rise to a broiler.

So, while working on this drawing I was visited by ambiguous thoughts and was completely in the room with my consciousness where I was cutting up a large tuna.

Like a fisherman's fish cage on a day when the fish bite well, which quickly fills up my collection of drawings grows.

I am sure that upon detailed examination of my drawing you will be able to find many mistakes and inconsistencies but I am not worried about this, since everything you see is a figment of my imagination and not a drawing from life or a copy of something every stroke of the drawing is original and this is the value of this drawing even taking into account some errors in both realism and in the drawing technique.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Links to a collection of my drawings in my posts:

  1. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sequoia

  2. My Journey Through the Graphite World - On the edge of the world.

  3. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Dogmas about dinosaurs.

  4. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Quiet happiness.

  5. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Noah saw the land.

  6. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Rural Evryday Life.

  7. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Chapter Nine Genesis..

  8. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Keep the warmth in your heart.

  9. My Journey Through the Graphite World - The genealogy of the sons of Noah.

  10. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Human Pride.

  11. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Fisherman.

  12. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Abraham is on his way to Egypt.

  13. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Hammerhead shark.

  14. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Christmas in the village.

  15. My Journey Through the Graphite World - All inclusive.

  16. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Sunny day.

  17. My Journey Through the Graphite World - Market day.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Art, drawing, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils B3, B6, B8, HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments