Garden Refresh Planting

IMG_1746.JPG

End of Summer, Time For Fall Planting

Today's Harvest: Those two squash... the small one is definitely Spaghetti Squash... not sure about the larger, and I had NO CHOICE, but to pick them. the vine died. The two of them were growing from the same seed packet, but not they ARE NOT same species. Near as I can tell, sometimes this small seed co. has a seed from a different plant stuck in the seed sorting/counting machine. We shall see.

Garden Refresh Planting!

Below I cut out the old Zucchini and Squash Plants, they have no more buds and seem to have stopped producing! I started Zucchini Seeds a few weeks ago, and now, time to transplant into the garden.

IMG_1748.JPG

IMG_1754.JPG

Above As I mentioned earlier, the Squash vies seem to have died off. Or, at least, all but one. I pulled them, refreshed the soil, and transplanted the Pickling Cucumber into the old Squash pots.

Below Speaking of Cukes, these Straight 8 Cucumber are at a weird place. the three large cukes were picked last week, and being used. BUT, there are no close to being ready buds, or fruit. Patience, I know, but...All that I see are a dozen or so, of these small 1 inch fruit:

IMG_1759.JPG

Below the lettuces are doing well. Lots of good Buttercrunch. some Roamine, and leaf Romaine. AND the Arugula is coming in nicely.

IMG_1755.JPG

IMG_1757.JPG

IMG_1756.JPG

Above the Sweet Bell Pepper and the Sunbright Yellow Sweet Pepper are also almost at harvest.
Below Speaking of Pepper, the Banana Pepper are still producing! AND NOTE: The one remaining Spaghetti Squash is doing well, too. Growing bigger all the time.

IMG_1752.JPG

Below The Sweet white onion has been a success, I've grabbed a few. Along with a few of the Red Onion.
IMG_1750.JPG

IMG_1751.JPG

Above Chives, to the left, some Red Beard Bunching Onion top of the pot, and some smaller Red Onion.

Below Lastly, the fall peas are planted, and trellising up now. It wont be long before I am back to picking some golden peas or snow peas.

IMG_1749.JPG

I've always said, my garden isn't as much about what I grow, but more about the fact that I am growing my OWN food for friends, and family. Fresh ignredients, home grown, and freshly picked is my goal.

Garden Fresh Food for Friends and Family.

Previous Grovid 21 Posts:

Garden Fresh Tomato Sauce Fresh Tomato Sauce
Back To My Eden Back to My Eden
The Bounty The Bounty
A Little Quickie! A Little Quickie
Happy Birthday Yia Yia Happy Birthday Yia Yia
Making Sun Dried Tomato Making Sun Dried Tomato
From Soil, To Sir, With Love From Soil, To Sir, With Love
A Time To Sow A Time To Sow
Helluva Tomato Haul HELLUVA TOMATO HAUL
Potato Potato Potato Potato Potato Potato
Dinner And A Show Dinner And A Show
Joyed and Whelmed Joyed and Whelmed
Garden's Below Garden's Below
Food For Family Food For Family
Spaghetti Squash Soon Spaghetti Squash Soon
Peck of Purple Pepper Peck Of Purple Pepper
Today's Garden Pick Todays Garden Pickings
Midnight In the Garden of Bluefin and Elsa Minight In the Garden Of Bluefin And Elsa
Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise!
Dinner and More... Dinner, and More...
Potato Harvest One. Potato Harvest One
Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry!
Almost Ripe, Almost Tasty Amost Ripe, Almost Tasty!
I Grow, Therefore I Am I Grow, Therefore I Am
Lettuce Look! Lettuce Look At The Garden
Vegetable Garden Vegetable Garden Video Tour
Plants and Flowers VIDEO TOUR Plants and Flowers Video Tour
Quick Recap Grovid21 Quick Recap Grovid 21
Alive After A Week Away Alive After A Week Away
40 Days and 40 nights 40 Days and 40 Nights
Label My Garden Label My Garden Grovid
Garden Labels So FAR Labels Grovid 21
Tomatos Are OUTSIDE! Tomatos Are Grovid Ready
Going Outside Grovid 21 Going Outside
Some Outside, Some In Some Outside, Some Inside
UpPotting Day! Uppotting Day!
Herbs and Veggies! Herbs and Veggies for Dinner
St. Patricks Day Grovid St. Patrick's Grovid21
Peppers and More Peppers, Peppers, Peppers!
Grow Baby Grow update Peppers, so far
Seed Starter Mix and Planting! Seed Starting
Indoor Lighting Station Set Up! Lighting Setup!
The Seed Packets Arrived! Starting From Seed
Here's a quick RECAP post about Last Year's Garden


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.png5000.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png100000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency