Spaghetti Squash Soon?

IMG_1339.JPG

My largest of about 6 or 8 Spaghetti Squash, growing.

Today's time in the garden was short-lived! I did pick anything, spent a tiny amount of time checking, added a little bit of worm castings to some pots...and mainly? Watering.

BelowI did mention before, that I plant in succession for lettuces, and Spinach. Basically, that means, I have a few containers, where every 3 weeks or so, I plant new seeds of Romaine, Butter Crunch, and now, Spinach. This new planter below? I just now, planted Spinach, Arugala, and some Romaine Lettuce.

IMG_1335.JPG

IMG_1336.JPG

Above In back you can see the Butter crunch lettuce planted about 5 weeks ago, and in front, two weeks ago for some spinach. It doesn't look like many of the Spinach seeds germinated

Below Red Romaine Leaf Lettuce in back, harvested; planted 8 weeks or so ago.

IMG_1337.JPG

IMG_1338.JPG

Above The Head of Romaine Lettuce, planted about 10 weeks ago. I've been cutting and harvesting, but the heat really has done a number on this. I'll cut some of those outer leaves away; see if I can stretch out the growing season a little longer on this head.

Below A few shots of the Purple Beauty Bell Pepper. I bring in 1 or 2 every couple of days now. I just read that it is a good idea to harvest ripe fruit sooner, as this will encourage more fruit growth! Tomorrow for sure, most will come in.

IMG_1340.JPG

IMG_1341.JPG

IMG_1334.JPG

Above The Banana Pepper, with a couple beginning to turn their signature Yellow!

Below The strawberries are beginning to ripen. Now, it is a race between the ripening, and the squirrels test biting them. They don't like to eat them... but they see the color and take a bite to test it. Usually I get a ton of fruit, but almost all have one bite out of them!

IMG_1330.JPG

Below The Raspberries need picking! I have at least a bowl of not more out there to be grabbed from the bush!

IMG_1331.JPG

IMG_1332.JPG

All in all, this has been a decent year so far, for vegetables in the garden. I am seeing a LOT of ripe Cherry tomato, and even seeing a few of the larger varieties of Tomato start to turn pink/red. Many of my sweet pepper are still a couple weeks away, but that's ok, they always seem to come in later than the rest of my garden. EVEN THO I plant them a good 4-6 weeks before the rest.

Better Is ONE DAY, in this garden...
...I am THANKFUL for the gifts I have around me.

Previous Grovid 21 Posts:

Peck of Purple Pepper Peck Of Purple Pepper
Today's Garden Pick Todays Garden Pickings
Midnight In the Garden of Bluefin and Elsa Minight In the Garden Of Bluefin And Elsa
Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise!
Dinner and More... Dinner, and More...
Potato Harvest One. Potato Harvest One
Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry!
Almost Ripe, Almost Tasty Amost Ripe, Almost Tasty!
I Grow, Therefore I Am I Grow, Therefore I Am
Lettuce Look! Lettuce Look At The Garden
Vegetable Garden Vegetable Garden Video Tour
Plants and Flowers VIDEO TOUR Plants and Flowers Video Tour
Quick Recap Grovid21 Quick Recap Grovid 21
Alive After A Week Away Alive After A Week Away
40 Days and 40 nights 40 Days and 40 Nights
Label My Garden Label My Garden Grovid
Garden Labels So FAR Labels Grovid 21
Tomatos Are OUTSIDE! Tomatos Are Grovid Ready
Going Outside Grovid 21 Going Outside
Some Outside, Some In Some Outside, Some Inside
UpPotting Day! Uppotting Day!
Herbs and Veggies! Herbs and Veggies for Dinner
St. Patricks Day Grovid St. Patrick's Grovid21
Peppers and More Peppers, Peppers, Peppers!
Grow Baby Grow update Peppers, so far
Seed Starter Mix and Planting! Seed Starting
Indoor Lighting Station Set Up! Lighting Setup!
The Seed Packets Arrived! Starting From Seed
Here's a quick RECAP post about Last Year's Garden.


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency