Joyed and Whelmed

IMG_1433.JPG

Joyed and Whelmed.
Not Overjoyed and OverWhelmed.
Just, perfectly: Joyed And Whelmed.

Sun is bright, but not hot. It's comfortable, not Humid. The garden is bountiful and fresh. And today's someone's special day.

Top right, is a half a bowl of Raspberries. half, because I moved too quick and the other half ended up in the bottom of the briar patch of thorny branches. In the basket, above, is red Sweet Cherry Tomato, White Cherry Tomato (yellow colour) a few test carrot (they're too small) and some of the last of my peas. (under carrot) Top, left, on the plate, is a Roma Tomato, and two rounder Beefsteak Tomato. ALSO, 3 green tomato that fell. Bottom three on plate are a small round Black Sea Man Tomato (round, green and some red) and two Black Tula (weird shaped Green/red). Just off left is the leftovers from Friday's picking.

IMG_1435.JPG

IMG_1436.JPG

IMG_1437.JPG

Above Close ups of the harvest:Raspberries and Peas, the Cherry Tomato and finally, larger tomato and Carrot

Below These are the Spaghetti Squash, growing on my vines. Larger one is about the size of a small football. Smaller is about the size of a softball.

IMG_1426.JPG

IMG_1429.JPG

Above One more Spaghetti Squash growing. Needs some more support. I will add it soon. It is baseball sized, now.

Below Many Sweet Banana Pepper. named for their shape, not their flavor.

IMG_1427.JPG

IMG_1428.JPG

Above The Purple Pepper, slightly sweeter than the Yell and Red Sweet Bell. Much thinner wall.

Below The Lettuces and Herbs growing.

IMG_1430.JPG

IMG_1431.JPG

Above The Arugula, coming in nicely. Waiting on Romaine Lettuce, and some more butter crisp.

Below Lastly, some maintenance. I pulled these two dead pots' worth of Peas. I harvested plenty of peas. We never really cooked them. They were so good fresh, my oldest daughter and I ate them as snacks.

IMG_1421.JPG

Normally, I am in my garden every day, although, lately, every two weekends I am away, at a craft fair. I am enjoying seeing the big changes over time, as it is hard to notice, day to day.

Better Is ONE DAY, in this garden...
...I am THANKFUL for the wonderful woman who inspired me, both with song and with the GroVid Challenge. Thank You and Happy Birthday, Dreemie, @dreemsteem, Pirate Captain, Welcome Wagon, @dreemport, Talia, and so many more.

Previous Grovid 21 Posts:

Garden's Below Garden's Below
Food For Family Food For Family
Spaghetti Squash Soon Spaghetti Squash Soon
Peck of Purple Pepper Peck Of Purple Pepper
Today's Garden Pick Todays Garden Pickings
Midnight In the Garden of Bluefin and Elsa Minight In the Garden Of Bluefin And Elsa
Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise!
Dinner and More... Dinner, and More...
Potato Harvest One. Potato Harvest One
Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry!
Almost Ripe, Almost Tasty Amost Ripe, Almost Tasty!
I Grow, Therefore I Am I Grow, Therefore I Am
Lettuce Look! Lettuce Look At The Garden
Vegetable Garden Vegetable Garden Video Tour
Plants and Flowers VIDEO TOUR Plants and Flowers Video Tour
Quick Recap Grovid21 Quick Recap Grovid 21
Alive After A Week Away Alive After A Week Away
40 Days and 40 nights 40 Days and 40 Nights
Label My Garden Label My Garden Grovid
Garden Labels So FAR Labels Grovid 21
Tomatos Are OUTSIDE! Tomatos Are Grovid Ready
Going Outside Grovid 21 Going Outside
Some Outside, Some In Some Outside, Some Inside
UpPotting Day! Uppotting Day!
Herbs and Veggies! Herbs and Veggies for Dinner
St. Patricks Day Grovid St. Patrick's Grovid21
Peppers and More Peppers, Peppers, Peppers!
Grow Baby Grow update Peppers, so far
Seed Starter Mix and Planting! Seed Starting
Indoor Lighting Station Set Up! Lighting Setup!
The Seed Packets Arrived! Starting From Seed
Here's a quick RECAP post about Last Year's Garden.


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency