A Peck Of Purple Peppers?

IMG_1308.JPG

UNPicked Purple Peppers!

I'm not really sure what a Peck is, perhaps perchance, someone could please enlighten me in comments below?


These Purple Beauty Peppers are growing in my Garden. I planted a few, maybe 5 plants of them. The Purple pepper comes out a deep dark almost black, with a Purple sheen. I don't actually eat them, but my kids love them... According to my oldest daughter, they are a little more heat (NOT MUCH) than typical bell peppers, and sweeter, too.

Below Onions seem to be coming along nicely. In fact, I've pulled a few, here and there, for some meals. I imagine, if I wait even longer they will get larger and larger.

IMG_1305.JPG

IMG_1301.JPG

IMG_1302.JPG
As you can see form the two images above and the one below, my tomato are doing very well. I am growing Sweetie 100 Cherry, White Cherry, Sungold Cherry, Cherokee Purple, Black Tula, Black Sea Man, Beefsteak, Roma, San Marzano Tomato.


IMG_1303.JPG

We've had quite a few handfuls of Sweetie 100 Cherry tomato so far this season in our evening salads. I can see a few White Cherry very close, as well as a few other varieties, soon enough.

I am THANKFUL Every Day, for The Good In My Life!

Previous Grovid 21 Posts:

Today's Garden Pick Todays Garden Pickings
Midnight In the Garden of Bluefin and Elsa Minight In the Garden Of Bluefin And Elsa
Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise Sprawlin' Spaghetti Squash Surprise!
Dinner and More... Dinner, and More...
Potato Harvest One. Potato Harvest One
Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry Cherry Cherry, Bo Berry!
Almost Ripe, Almost Tasty Amost Ripe, Almost Tasty!
I Grow, Therefore I Am I Grow, Therefore I Am
Lettuce Look! Lettuce Look At The Garden
Vegetable Garden Vegetable Garden Video Tour
Plants and Flowers VIDEO TOUR Plants and Flowers Video Tour
Quick Recap Grovid21 Quick Recap Grovid 21
Alive After A Week Away Alive After A Week Away
40 Days and 40 nights 40 Days and 40 Nights
Label My Garden Label My Garden Grovid
Garden Labels So FAR Labels Grovid 21
Tomatos Are OUTSIDE! Tomatos Are Grovid Ready
Going Outside Grovid 21 Going Outside
Some Outside, Some In Some Outside, Some Inside
UpPotting Day! Uppotting Day!
Herbs and Veggies! Herbs and Veggies for Dinner
St. Patricks Day Grovid St. Patrick's Grovid21
Peppers and More Peppers, Peppers, Peppers!
Grow Baby Grow update Peppers, so far
Seed Starter Mix and Planting! Seed Starting
Indoor Lighting Station Set Up! Lighting Setup!
The Seed Packets Arrived! Starting From Seed
Here's a quick RECAP post about Last Year's Garden.


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency