Home Made Hot Chili Sauce

Hello, chefs! 😋

Although I took the photos about a month ago (when I cooked this hot sauce), I, unfortunately, didn't manage to get the article ready.
There was too much going on with everything else and it had to wait a bit. Well, now (when I have used almost one-third of the sauce), I have managed to do it.

cili1.jpg

This picture above is my idea for the labels on the sauce bottles, but I still need to sprint and stick them on the bottles. Hopefully, there will be some sauce left when I have time to do it. :) 😁


cili2.jpg

😋 📷 😋

So, I made this sauce with chilies from my field, I watched them grow, I even posted some stories with pictures in the ecoTrain community.
All the other vegetables I used in the sauce also came from my garden, everything except the lemons.

This is again one of my original recipes, I didn't follow any instructions, I just used what I had at home (or what I grew in the field) and to my taste, nothing exact.

For about 1 liter of sauce (10 bottles of 0.1 liter) I used:
chili types:

cili3.jpg

and then I added as in the photo

cili4.jpg

  • a cup of ordinary peppers
  • a cup of cherry tomatoes
  • a few pieces of ordinary tomatoes
  • four cloves of garlic
  • one small yellow onion
  • two shallots
  • two lemons
  • salt and pepper
  • one deciliter of olive oil
  • water if necessary

In short, I didn't weigh or measure anything, everything by eye.

cili5.jpg

😋 📷 😋

As I don't like too much hot, I first cleaned all the seeds and cut the chilies and peppers into smaller pieces.

cili6gif.gif

😋 📷 😋

Then I chopped the onions, garlic, and tomatoes and simmered them all in a pot in a deciliter of olive oil to melt the tomatoes and soften the onions.

cili7.jpg

😋 📷 😋

Next, I added the chopped chilies and peppers and simmered for about 1o minutes, with a good amount of salt and pepper, and added a liter of water to bring it all to the boil and cooked for about 20 minutes to simmer on low heat.

cili8gif.gif

😋 📷 😋

While the chilies were simmering in the pot, I prepared the 0.1-liter bottles into which I'll pour the chili sauce. They needed to be washed and sterilized in the oven at 100 degrees for about 10 minutes.

cili9.jpg

😋 📷 😋

The chilies have been cooking for a while and are soft, the bottles are sterilizing in the oven and it's time to blend everything in the pot with the blender.

cili10gif.gif

The hot sauce is almost ready. Of course, we are now also tasting what we have cooked. For me personally, if it's too hot or too salty, then I add more water to thin it out a little. Well, I didn't add it here because it was just right. It just needs to be strained to make it more liquid.

cili11.gif

I have now poured all the liquid into the bottles.
I was expecting more hot chili sauce but there was enough for 10 bottles only, which is 1 liter. Once I had filled them I put them back in the oven to sterilize at 100 degrees Celsius for about 10 minutes.

cili12.jpg

😋 📷 😋

And now I've made a sticker for the bottle. If I have any left by the end of the year, I'll give them with the label as a gift.

cili13.jpg

😋 📷 😋

More foodies?

Shrimps With Sweet Potatoes And Zucchini, Pasta E Fagioli, The Sunday Feast, Stewed Asparagus And Aubergines With Mashed Potatoes, Summer Pizza, Stuffed Zucchini, Zucchini Polpettes, Pork With Vegetables In The Oven, Prebranec, Roasted Cauliflower, Cabbage Soup, Fusilli With Spinach, Ramen Homemade, Wild Garlic Pesto, Wild Hops Salad, A Feast Of Beef Burgers And Side Dishes, Dandelion Spring Salad, Baked Potatoes In The Oven, Empty Fridge Soup, Vegetables With Soba Noodles, An Omelet My Way, Quick Tuna Spread, Carbonara Home Made, Szegedin Goulash With Polenta, Vegetable Soup With Noodles And Breaded Chicken, Cauliflower With Yogurt Dressing, Scrambled "muffin" eggs, Vegetable Risotto, Macaroni with tomato sauce and prosciutto, Spinach Omellet, Spaghetti With Tomato Paste, Mashed Potatoes And Spinach With Cream, Liver Sausage Stew With Polenta, Light Salad, Pizza Mania, Pasta Vegetable, Breakfast: Peanut Butter & Sambal Oelek, Breading, How to prepare fish quickly?, Risotto, Baked Potatoes With Chicken Legs, Asparagus Eggs, Hot Dog Improvisation, Easy Dinner, Asparagus pie, Fake Pizza, Easy Chicken Rolls, Asparagus Pasta, Quick Breakfast, Egg Sandwich, Menu for today, Late lunch, Breakfast: Muffins.

@foodiesunite

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-120586).

😋 📷 😋

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency