Fake Pizza

Hello foodies 😎

Here I have the recipe again, I read it somewhere, and improvised, of course. I called it fake pizza because there are pizza ingredients, only the base is not dough but stale bread.

Yes, I am so used to not throwing away the bread that is left away but always using it for something.
I remember when I was a kid when a piece of bread fell on the floor, my grandmother always told me to pick it up and kiss it, not throw it in the trash. Yes, she already knew what hunger meant. My family and I live in a society of abundance and it seems to me that we have somehow lost this feeling that there is no food/hunger ... it seems to me ...

fakepica1.jpg

Well, basically, a lot of old bread has accumulated and let's see this fake pizza :)

What we need:

  • old bread, which we cut into slices
  • pick up as much as possible in the fridge, some cheese to grate, some salami,
  • I made the sauce from sun-dried tomatoes, mustard, salted anchovies, and olive oil
  • two eggs and sour cream (depending on pizza size)
  • tomatoes, I had cherry tomatoes
  • I also have home-grown asparagus, this year we pick them daily, it's a good season this year 😎

fakepica2.jpg

Place slices of old bread in a tray and quickly coat with olive oil

fakepica3.jpg

Slices of bread we spread with beaten egg with sour cream and then with the sauce.

fakepica4.jpg

Load everything we found in the fridge, I had some dry salami and ham for pizza and cherry tomatoes.

fakepica5.jpg

Finally, I added grated cheese and asparagus and put the plate in the oven for 20 minutes.

fakepica6.jpg

And that's that. If it looks like pizza and smells like pizza, then it’s pizza.
And it immediately disappeared. There is nothing left for dinner 😎

More foodies?

Easy Chicken Rolls,
Asparagus Pasta, Quick Breakfast,
Egg Sandwich, Menu for today,
Late lunch, Breakfast: Muffins

@foodiesunite

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
VJing playlist
Live Music playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency