Baked Potatoes In The Oven

Hello, chefs! 😋

I'm going to present one simple dish that you won't have much work with. Baked potatoes in the oven. To make it more interesting (and for the first time) I baked normal and sweet potatoes (batata).

baked1.jpg

We didn't have sweet potatoes here a few years ago, but for the last couple of years, we've been seeing them on the vegetable shelves in all the shops.
More and more are being imported (because they are very tasty, of course), but I have never seen anyone growing them here. I have read that it can only be grown here from seedlings, not from seed, mainly because of the climate.

As you can see from the photo, I peeled two large sweet potato tubers and seven ordinary potatoes. That is quite enough for 4 people. To keep the colors, I added one red pepper, two carrots, and some cherry tomatoes.

baked2.jpg

😋 🥔 📷 😎

First I cut the sweet potatoes into elongated pieces, seasoned them with olive oil, salt, turmeric, and thyme, and mixed them well. I did the same with the regular potatoes.

baked3.jpg

😋 🥔 📷 😎

I put everything on a tray, peppered and salted it again, and it's ready to bake.

baked4.jpg

I turned on the oven, waited for it to heat up to 220 degrees Celsius and put the tray in the oven.

baked5.jpg

That's all. The potatoes bake in the oven for about 40 minutes. Depending on your taste whether you like it more or less browned. In the meantime, do something else.

baked6.jpg

In the end, just serve. It can be served on its own or as a side dish.

baked7.jpg

Bon Appetit!

btw: it's very tasty, this sweet potato, I'm even thinking of finding some seedlings somewhere (in Slovenia, it was supposedly bred at the biotechnical faculty) and planting it in my field...

😋 🥔 📷 😎

More foodies?

Empty Fridge Soup, Vegetables With Soba Noodles, An Omelet My Way, Quick Tuna Spread, Carbonara Home Made, Szegedin Goulash With Polenta, Vegetable Soup With Noodles And Breaded Chicken, Cauliflower With Yogurt Dressing, Scrambled "muffin" eggs, Vegetable Risotto, Macaroni with tomato sauce and prosciutto, Spinach Omellet, Spaghetti With Tomato Paste, Mashed Potatoes And Spinach With Cream, Liver Sausage Stew With Polenta, Light Salad, Pizza Mania, Pasta Vegetable, Breakfast: Peanut Butter & Sambal Oelek, Breading, How to prepare fish quickly?, Risotto, Baked Potatoes With Chicken Legs, Asparagus Eggs, Hot Dog Improvisation, Easy Dinner, Asparagus pie, Fake Pizza, Easy Chicken Rolls, Asparagus Pasta, Quick Breakfast, Egg Sandwich, Menu for today, Late lunch, Breakfast: Muffins

@foodiesunite

15% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@hive-120586).

😋 🥔 📷 😎

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency