Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza

Hello Foodies,

Continuing on from my visit to Kokoro’s store, I also got in a couple of boxes of gyoza. This is the first one I picked up to go with my Sushi Katsu Combi. A meal must have it’s vegetables and I decided to get them in gyoza form.

vegetable-gyoza-kokoro-side.jpeg
Courtesy of Kokoro

Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza

"4 steamed vegetable gyoza with Kokoro gyoza sauce."

I got my husband to heat these up as he is way into his Japanese food than me. I didn’t have a clue how to heat them. I thought they went in boiling water until my husband told me they are heated up in a pan. I’m glad I left it for him to deal with or I would have ruined them. I did like the way these gyozas / dumplings were neatly folded. I wandered if they were don’t by hand or by machine. They looked perfect and they look really plump too. After my husband cooked them, I tucked in. I got a lovely crunchy bottom and the rest of the gyoza was soft with not a split in sight. The filling was full of vegetables. I couldn’t tell you what vegetables were in there. One, I wasn’t looking as I was too busy stuffing my face. Two, I put them in my mouth whole! Yes, I have a big mouth!

These little beauties were light, yet filling and made me cry out for more. I definitely need to get more in next time I visit. I feel like Japanese food is all I’m craving at the moment. I’ve found a new cuisine I really enjoy!

Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency