M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns

Hello PeakD,

Still keeping on with the cheese theme, I decided to write about this cottage cheese from M&S. I had this one about a week ago when I wanted something very healthy and full of protein to have for dinner.

518109011_0_640x640.jpg

M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns

"M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Made in Scotland, this cottage cheese is flavoured with prawns in a rich and creamy Marie Rose sauce. Stir well before serving."

This cottage cheese is full of prawns and it has a delicious Marie Rose sauce with herbs. I wish the sauce was more rich. Although it is nice, there could me a much stringer flavour of Marie Rose. The prawns are succulent and I find this cottage cheese to be very filling. I haven’t seen another cottage cheese with prawns before, so I’m glad this one is out there. A lot of the cottage cheeses that are out there are low fat. They aren’t nice either. They taste so watery and sugary. So sweet and not nice to eat at all. As I said, I really like this cottage cheese, I just wish there was a lot stronger flavour as I know the cheese and prawns can handle it.

This is so low in calories and it really fills me up. The pot is 300g and the whole thing comes in at 357 calories. I normally have this with a three egg omelette and salad. Very healthy.

Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency