Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream

Afternoon PeakD,

Last night I decided to plough into this ice cream tub. I had it sat in my freezer for a good couple of months and after my mouth was on fire after some Pizza Hut’s Hot ’n’ Spicy chicken strips, I needed something cool but sweet to digest.

f92ee600-07bc-4217-afec-1231e2e9cd5c.jpg

Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream

"Cheesecake ice cream with strawberry swirl and cookies."

I waited as you do for the 10 minutes before opening up this ice cream. It wasn’t anywhere as near as soft I would have liked. I started to pick around the edges until the rest of the ice cream became a texture I was waiting for. The ice cream was smooth but some parts went quite liquidly before the rest of the ice cream had started to melt. The taste was ok. I have had this ice cream before, but it was well over 10 years ago and I have to say the taste just wasn’t what I was expecting. Normally the ice cream is very creamy in taste, but it just wasn’t cream. It tasted like stale cheesecake, not the creamy cheesecake flavour I was expecting. Also the strawberry swirl seemed a bit less fruity than I remember and it looked like it quite pale in colour. Not the strawberry sensation I was expecting either! Lastly was the biscuit pieces. They didn’t really taste of anything. It was more there for texture, but again. It wasn’t pleasant.

I found this ice cream very ’meh’ . No real depth of flavour and the ice cream tasted cheap which is a surprise because Haagen-Dazs is supposed to be luxury ice cream. There really wasn’t anything luxurious about this tub at all. I think I have to stick to another brand that I know I get what I’m after. Disappointing as I’m not really an ice cream eater, but when I have it. I want int to be good.

Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency