Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate

Hi Cookies,

After yesterday’s disaster of a protein bar, I decided to treat myself to a proper snack. My Husband had bought these Hobnobs a few weeks ago. I completely forgot about them until I went to raid the snack cupboard… and there they were! Looking at me. I knew I had to have them.

1500x1500.jpg

Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate

”Oaty Biscuits Fully Coated in Milk Chocolate
The Fully Coated Ones are Our Most Luxuriously Indulgent Treats Yet... We've Taken a Golden Baked Digestive Biscuit, and Made It Even More Tempting with a Decadent, Head-to-Toe Coating of McVitie's Milk Chocolate. The Perfect Combination of Delicious Crunchy Biscuit and Lashings of Melt-in-the-Mouth Milk Chocolate. Fully Delicious. Fully Coated."

I opened the pack and pulled out the tray. There were 6 Hobnobs sat in it. I really was hoping for more. I knew there was 6 in the pack, but it really didn’t look like enough for my hungry eyes. They were quite thick for a Hobnob and they were coated in chocolate. The chocolate covering could have been made thicker. I was expecting more than what there was. Also the look of the chocolate was ok. It looked like the chocolate was a little bit old. It tasted alright though. The Hobnob didn’t taste as sweet or honeyed as they normally do. It did have that oaty taste. I dunked these in a glass of fresh milk and they really did soak up the milk. They were nice to eat with or without the dunking. The only thing I would say is that without the dunk, the Hobnob wasn’t as hard as the original biscuit. It had a slight ’stale’ texture.

These were nice and if I was to have them again, I would have them with the milk to dunk. I couldn’t believe the calories though. 127 calories per biscuit!! They really were not that special to contain that amount of calories. I think I’d rather find something more to my liking if I am going to ruin my diet with that amount of calories.

Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency