Beer Tasting: Founders All Day IPA and Singha Lager

It has been a busy day. Very hot. Also a local thunderstorm around noon. But it was all humid and the sun shone again in the afternoon. In the hills, you could see the moisture evaporating. Supposedly it will be foggy again tomorrow.

No, I don't intend to write the introduction to a novel about my off-line travails but I do need something to introduce the 310th #beersaturday. :)


It's been a bit of work in the field today and these two beers, one Thai and one American, which have been chilling in the fridge all day, will now come in handy.
Very different, even from two continents, I don't think they can compare, but I'm going to enjoy them :)

First the one with less alcohol.

🍻 😎 🍻

Founders All Day IPA


Brewed by Founders Brewing Company (Mahou San Miguel), Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 4.7% ABV, 42 IBU. Session IPA style, hop-dominant and lower in alcohol, with fruity notes.

What do the Master Brewers say?

The beer you’ve been waiting for. Keeps your taste satisfied while keeping your senses sharp. An all-day IPA naturally brewed with a complex array of malts, grains and hops. Balanced for optimal aromatic and a clean finish. The perfect reward for an honest day’s work and the ultimate companion to celebrate life’s simple pleasures.

Let's say that's what I was really waiting for, a reward after a hard day's work.


The beer is a cloudy golden color, with a little head. The discreet aroma of hops and fruit. A sip goes down the throat smoothly, and in the mouth, I immediately detect a strong but not overpowering bitterness of the hops, which dominate, and slightly fruity aromas.
The bitterness lingers in the aftertaste for some time.


A drinkable and refreshing beer, just right for sipping after a hard day's work. But as a session IPA it doesn't stand out in any way, I would say average, I was expecting stronger fruity flavors, but okay.
If it was available in local shops a bottle would have ended up in my fridge, but since it's not, it won't.

Let's move forward

🍻 😎 🍻

I'll now continue the introduction of my novel about my torments. It will not be long. I could go on and on and go into detail but I'll try to "condense" the content, after all, I'm more of a visual than a literary type of person :) 😎

Last week, my wife wanted me to put a garden shed in the field we are cultivating. I didn't feel like doing it because it takes a lot of effort and physical work and ultimately money (the cost of all this was somewhere around EUR 1500), and physically I worked all week after work until night ...

But if my wife wants something, I usually grant her wish ...

And, after a week, I had to level the ground first, then I poured sand on the ground, then I put concrete square slabs on the sand and finally I assembled a 3x2 m metal shed to be used for tools.

Here is one quick animation of the process :)


Today we finished that, I put a water drain from the roof into the water tank and then it started to rain.
I think I deserved a beer ... or a few ... 😃

🍻 😎 🍻

Singha Premium Lager - The original Thai beer


Brewed by Boon Rawd Brewery, Bangkok, Thailand.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.0% ABV, 20 IBU. It's a Pale Lager style, less hoppy, more malty, without strong flavors.

What do the Master Brewers say?

100% premium malt and barley. Brewed with three hops: Saaz, Perle and Hallertau. Slow-brewed with the purest Thai spring water. From this signature blend comes the iconic taste of Thailand, Singha.

As I remember, once tasted a beer called Chang from the same brewery and it was average.


The beer is yellow-golden in color, clear, and the head is average and quickly disappears. A sip goes down the throat quickly, in the mouth I first taste malt and sweetness, bread. The bitterness of the hops is almost not perceptible, it's more in the background.
A discreet bitterness lingers in the aftertaste for some time.


The average drinkable lager would say. It doesn't stand out for anything. Maybe I should have drunk it chilled in the pauses when I was working in the fields. Maybe.
In any case, I can get lagers like that and maybe better in every shop here, so I won't bother my fridge with that.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this and taste the beers?

Something from my latest #newtunes post. The English electronic music producer Ital Tek surprised me. I recommend the whole album.

Ital Tek - The Mirror

Thank you for your attention.

🍻 😎 🍻

#beertasting2023 (it looks like I have to open the annual page for 2023 and half a year hasn't passed yet 😁)
Ludger's Mexiqana and Pozoj IPA, Baraba Lager and Primátor Tchyně, Weihenstephaner Original, Hopsbrew Juicy IPA and Hirter Zwickl, Edelmeister IPA and Volfas Engelman NEIPA, Trzech Kumpli Wheeler and Baltic Pina Colada, Delirium, Demon, And O'Hara's, Tatra Jasne Pełne and Radegast Ratar, Dry Hopping Coop IPA and Irish Craft IPA, Żywiec IPA, Cieszcyn Double IPA, Łomża Pils, Sarajevsko, Forst Sixtus and Slalom Strong, The Crafty Irish Lager and Veltins Grevensteiner, Loo-Blah-Nah Little IPA and Bohemian Pils, Carlsberg Rush and Grolsch Premium Pilsner, Martens Gold and Ceres Mosaic IPA, Time 5 o'clock and Vocation Divide & Conquer, Bevog Buzz and Lobik Cryowser, Zichovec Krahulík 12° and BrewDog PunkIPA, Dead Pony Club and Doppio Malto Rossa, Bergkönig Ironik IPA & Ayinger Winter Bock, Tektonik Ikonik and Lobik Svarun, Axiom Queen Vaccine & Time 8 o'clock, Kult 316 and La Trappe Dubbel

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency