Beer Tasting: Dead Pony Club and Doppio Malto Rossa

Hello, beer lovers! 🍻 😎 🍻

I hope you are doing as well as I am, at least, watching the Hive go up by almost 30%. What else is there? Well, maybe it will fall tomorrow, but don't worry, we're on our way to the moon!
And it's even better if you've got a beer in your hand!



Even today I have two bottles in front of me. One Italian, one English, one dark, one light.
So, don't be distracted, keep one eye on the graphs, and with the other eye read my post for the 292nd #beersaturday.

Cheers!

🍻 😎 🍻

BrewDog Dead Pony Club Session IPA


Brewed by BrewDog, Ellon, Scotland, UK.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 3.8% ABV, 40 IBU. It's a Session IPA style, which means that is a kind of hop-dominant American IPA but lower in alcohol.

What do the Master Brewers say?

Dead Pony Club is a low amplitude, high voltage hop hit. Alive with flavor it’s hopped to the Pacific shores and back. Dive into aromas of citrus, lemon grass, and lime zest. The toasted malt base ebbs to a huge hop hit, washing tropical fruit, floral garlands, and spicy undertones all over your palate.
Dead Pony Club - California dreaming for the craft beer generation.

I have tried quite a few beers from BrewDog and I have to say that I have been very satisfied with all of them. I expect the same from this one.


The beer is a cloudy golden color, and the head is solid and lasts for a while. It smells of hops.
The first sip goes down the throat easily and on the palate, I can taste the bitterness of the hops, which dominates, and various tropical fruit aromas, which are not so intense.
In the aftertaste, the fruit flavors are slowly lost and only the bitterness of the hops remains for a while.


The beer is drinkable and refreshing. It's not on the same level as Hazy Jane or Elvis Juice (which I've tried several times), but it'll be OK for summer thirst, and it's OK now, in winter.
Although at times I feel that one small bottle is not enough to really get into the flavors and aromas. :)

🍻 😎 🍻

Meme?
I don't know, not today, but I'd rather mention an embarrassing situation involving #beersaturday posts I experienced on Reddit.
In short, a couple of weeks ago, @acidyo linked advertising on Reddit with @poshtoken, POSH - Proof Of Sharing, similar to Twitter.
So, I've started posting links to my Hive posts in Reddit groups. Well, I was immediately blocked in the beer group r/beer.


If anyone is interested in the details, you can read more about it here Astonished And Confused But We Move On.
Well, we don't give up so easily :) r/beersaturday.

Let's move on!

🍻 😎 🍻

Coop Doppio Malto Rosa Intensa


Brewed by Fabbrica di Birra di Pedavena (Castello di Udine), Pedavena, Veneto, Italy, for Coop food chain.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 6.7% ABV. It's Bock or Dunkler Bock style, which means malty-rich, dark, and strong German lager.

What do the Master Brewers say?

Doppio Malto Rosa Intensa red double malt beer is obtained by combining long fermentation and maturation periods with the use and selection of the best-roasted malts, which give it an unmistakable hint of honey, a firm, and rounded body, and a smooth and harmonious taste.

All right, I've already tasted a few beers of this style, we'll see what happens.


The beer is dark brown in color, the head is average, and thick but not very persistent. It smells of caramel and alcohol. The sip passes quickly down the throat, the sweetness of slightly burnt malt dominates, the taste of bread and caramel, and the slightly metallic taste of the alcohol.

A discreet bitterness appears only in the aftertaste when everything else has disappeared.


Drinkable, it's quite OK, but I wouldn't say it's refreshing. I don't find it well balanced, because the metallic taste of the alcohol bothers me because I feel it from start to finish. If they could cover that up somehow (and I don't know how to do that), it could compete with all the German Bocks.
They don't sell it in our shops, so there's no harm in not having it in my fridge.

🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this and taste beers?
Something from my #newtunes yesterday post. One Japanese band fascinated by German krautrock.

Minami Deutsch - Grumpy Joa

And now I'm going to record experimental jazz. :)

🍻 😎 🍻

#beertasting2023
BergkΓΆnig Ironik IPA & Ayinger Winter Bock, Tektonik Ikonik and Lobik Svarun, Axiom Queen Vaccine & Time 8 o'clock, Kult 316 and La Trappe Dubbel

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency