Beer Tasting: Kult 316 and La Trappe Dubbel

Hello, beer lovers! 🍻 😎 🍻

How are you? Did you have a good Christmas and New Year? Have you set any goals for the coming year? As anyone does, right?
Those who have big ambitions have probably prepared well, and those who don't will be happy with every little change for the better.
I have to admit that with each year that I get older, I slowly lower my ambitions and accept the situation as it is.



I've been purposely avoiding all alcohol until today, just to prepare for #beersaturday!

I have two beers in front of me again, one Slovenian, which is very rare, I got it as a New Year gift, and one Belgian, which has been patiently waiting in the fridge for a month.
They are both interesting, I am not going to compare them because they are different, but just to taste them.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

Kult 316 Pale Ale


As I mentioned, I got this beer as a New Year's gift, it's very rare and not available for free sale. In fact, it's brewed in the Centre of Culinary Arts and Tourism, Ljubljana, in the first school brewery in Slovenia. As part of their internship and study exercises, the students also brew a house beer, Kult 316. The one I got is an American Pale Ale style.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 5.0% ABV.

What do the Master Brewers say?

With Brewiks professional brewery, we provide students of the Biotechnical Education Centre with a learning environment in the field of brewing and an insight into the latest trends in "craft" brewing.

Well, interesting.
I didn't know there was such a thing here. Maybe I could go on a course to learn more about it? Oh no, that's too ambitious a goal for me this year :) 😁



The beer is cloudy orange in color, with a little head. Unfiltered and unpasteurized. It smells malty. The sip goes smoothly down the throat, the palate is dominated by a mild hop bitterness with notes of citrus and lemongrass, and the sweetness of the malt is in the background.
In the aftertaste, all the fruity aromas disappear and only the hop bitterness remains.



A drinkable and refreshing beer, brewed according to all the rules for this style. Very promising for a school brewery, but I wouldn't say it's any kind of standout. It can certainly compete with most of the beers on the market.

Yes, I would have to try some more for a more detailed tasting but I don't have it :)

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

A meme? Yes, but something classical 😁


🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

La Trappe Dubbel


Brewed by Bierbrouwerij De Koningshoeven - La Trappe Trappist, Berkel-Enschot, North Brabant, Netherlands.
Bottle, 0.33 l, alcohol 7.0% ABV. It's Belgian Dubbel style, strong, complex ale with rich malty flavors, and dried fruit esters.

What do the Master Brewers say?

First brewed in 1987. Discover this genuine dark beer with a gentle flavor, creamy head, and pronounced bouquet.
La Trappe Dubbel has a deep brown color and attractive beige froth. The use of caramel malt gives it a gentle aromatic caramelized quality. It has a rich malty flavor with a touch of sweetness. Post-fermenting La Trappe Dubbel is a smooth drink, and yet has some real body and intense flavor to it.

I know this is one of the more popular Belgian beers, and for good reason.



The beer is dark brown in color with a creamy head that slowly disappears. It smells of dried fruit and caramel.
A sip goes smoothly down the throat, and in the mouth, I taste first the sweetness of prunes, then a slight bitterness in the background, and a little later the aroma of caramel and molasses, which also dominates in the aftertaste, when everything slowly disappears except for the slight bitterness.



A very tasty beer, with complex, very harmonious flavours and aromas, it's clear to me why it's so appreciated. Although it's hard to get here, it should land in my fridge, I think. I will do my best.

Well, that's all for today as far as beer is concerned.

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

And what am I listening to as I write this? Nothing from my #newtunes post yesterday.
Now I'm going to a live event, a recording session with a highly respected Slovenian band and I'm preparing for this.

Koala Voice - Shower (live from Kaos)

🍻 😎 🍻 😎 🍻

More stories about beers? You can go back a little further in history! 😁

2017 🍻 2018 🍻 2019 🍻 2020 🍻 2021 🍻 2022

Stay healthy and enjoy your beer!

u9su13.png

Take a look into Beer Community
if you want to read more Beer adventures.


And if you want to share your beer experience,
post your story to the Hive BeerSaturday challenge for fun.

BEER token is ready for you, too :)

Thanks, @detlev who started all this!

btw: There are two BEER Games in town:

BEER PONG, and BEERFRIENDS

🍻 😎 🍻

5% of the earnings of this post will go to beneficiaries of the community (@beerlover).

🍻 😎 🍻

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency