Cheap Food Vs Expensive Food !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Cheap Or Expensive


source


This is another topic, that I would like to write about. I will start by talking about inflation, from which we are suffering very badly. Let me give you an example, when I was in School, 5 Rupees was enough for me to eat one-time food and I used to get 5 rupees as pocket money.

In our break time, with those 5 rupees in my hand, I could buy whatever I wanted, and with the Food we used to buy with 5 Rupees, today we are not able to buy even with 100 Rupees. this is how the inflation has affected us.


Cheap Food I have Eaten


I am the kind of person, who will always prefer cheap food over expensive every time, I am not talking about food cheap in quality, but good quality food which we can buy in less price.

Let me share with you guys a story, when we were 5 friends and we had very little money with us and how we managed to eat dinner.

It was winter days and we decided to go out and eat food, we checked our pockets and there were only 300 rupees in our pockets, 100 RS each. I asked them to give me the money and I will take them to the hotel where we all will be able to eat with this much less amount of money.

I took them to the hotel named Sheedan, it's almost 4 Kilometers away from my home. when the waiter came, I ordered Fried lentil Which was cheap and the full plate cost us 150 Ruppes, I asked the waiter to get us half a plate, So it cost us 75 rupees for half a plate.

With the Lentil, I ordered him 2 chicken pieces and at that time, 1 chicken piece cost us 200 Ruppes, 100 Rs each. Salad and yoghurt were free with these items.

At that time, one piece of bread cost about 3 Ruppes and we ate 8 pieces of bread costing us 24 Rupees. Our total bill was 299 RS. This is how I managed to eat one of the cheapest foods of my life. the quality of their food was good. The taste was amazing.


Expensive Food I have Eaten


Just after my marriage, we planned to go to the hotel, which was very famous and it was suggested by my wife, how I could say no !!!

There were 9 people in total, I remember, we didn't order extra food, we just ordered normal food and when the bill arrived, I was very shocked to see the money, it cost us 12000 rupees. Almost 1500 RS per person. I must say the food was of good quality.

But they were charging too much money for the food, we could get in 3000 RS at some other hotel. It was expensive, but it was enjoyable.


One such event of cheap food just came to my mind, and I would like to share it with my hive family, I used to work in gold smith shop a few years back.

My boss used to give me 50 RS daily for lunch. I had the responsibilities on me, so it was always my first priority to save money, the more money I had, the more ease I could provide to my family.

There was a hotel in the Sarafa Baza I used to go to at that time, I remember eating lunch, with just 20 RS, and this way I saved 30 rupees from every 50 rs I got.

It is one of my memories that I will never forget !!!


Thanks for stopping by.


Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


Cauliflower & Chicken Medley: Gobhi Gosht Masterpiece

Abdul Sattar Edhi, One Man Army !!!

These Three Things Can Make My Day A Perfect Day !!!

Respect Everyone's Opinion !!!

An Untold Love Story !!!

(Creative Sunday)-Traditional Way To Cook Mutton Qorma !!!

A Silent Way To Convey Your Feelings !!!

I Want Robots To Be Used In War Instead of Humans And Also Do Outdoor Works For Me!!!

Ecency Boost and Points System (A gift For New Users) !!!

Connector Or Destroyer?

Powered Up 154 Leo For This LpuD

We Saved Our Friend From Spending Night In Jail.

My Hive Goals For The Year 2023 !!!

(Creative Sunday)-How to cook White Lentil (Ural Dal) At Home?

Why To Blame Others For Noise Pollution?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency