Abdul Sattar Edhi, One Man Army !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Face Of The Currency


There are several quotes from this great man, but I would like to start this post with this wonderful quote about.

People have become educated, but have not yet become human.

Many of you may not have even heard of his name, but he was a true legend, who spent all his life helping and serving humans. Yes, I am talking about ABDUL SATAAR EDHI, who is the founder of one of the biggest ambulance services Edhi In Pakistan, in fact Edhi is the biggest ambulance service in Pakistan with around 1800 ambulances trying save to precious life of Pakistanis.

In 1997, the foundation entered the Guinness World Records as the “largest volunteer ambulance organisation
Source

I myself wasn't aware of that, I just searched it on the internet, and found out that this ambulance service has the Guinness World record as the "largest volunteer ambulance organisation"


Source

It was started by one man, and then it spread all around the country, more and more volunteers joined it and made it.

He also runs a shelter home with the name of Edhi Homes where people are living without being judged by their cast or religion. Edhi Homes Consists of

  • Orphanages
  • Women's Shelters
  • Homes for the Elderly
  • Rehabilitation Centers
  • Homes for the Disabled

Although he died on July 8, 2016, all of Edhi Homes are still working under the supervision of his son Faisal Edhi.


Source

The only man I want to see on our Paper currency is this man, who has done a lot for the people, the homeless and other people who are suffering in Pakistan.

Currently, we have Quaid-I-Azam's face on our paper currency, who is the founder of Pakistan, which is good. The government should introduce some special notes with the__Abdul Sattar Edhi__ face on it.

He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in 2014, but instead of giving him the Nobel Prize, it was given to Malala Yousfsai, which I think is a direct disrespect to this man of honour.

I am a true fan of him, never met him, but I am sure, he will go to the Jannah, and I will pray for him and his afterlife.

Thanks for reading.


Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


These Three Things Can Make My Day A Perfect Day !!!

Respect Everyone's Opinion !!!

An Untold Love Story !!!

(Creative Sunday)-Traditional Way To Cook Mutton Qorma !!!

A Silent Way To Convey Your Feelings !!!

I Want Robots To Be Used In War Instead of Humans And Also Do Outdoor Works For Me!!!

Ecency Boost and Points System (A gift For New Users) !!!

Connector Or Destroyer?

Powered Up 154 Leo For This LpuD

We Saved Our Friend From Spending Night In Jail.

My Hive Goals For The Year 2023 !!!

(Creative Sunday)-How to cook White Lentil (Ural Dal) At Home?

Why To Blame Others For Noise Pollution?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency