Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - What A Meltdown!

image.png

Time flies! Just completed the 160th brawl with my awesome guild, which is none other than Pizza 2 The Deep Dish!


  • Fun In The Discord Chats

Really appreciated the interaction in the Discord chats within the Pizza guilds. During the preparation phase, there's a lot of information sharing and discussion on who to fill each fray. During the brawls, there were reminders to members to complete their brawl battles. And after the brawls, there were celebratory messages and some members (including me) would write about our experience in the brawls. Aside from brawls, I thought the donations were also very well organised and tabulated, with lucky draws to incentivise donors as well.

  • Moving Back To Bronze Fray

For this brawl, I made the decision to move back to a Bronze level fray, which is where my cards are at. It proved to a good decision but I was back to winning form!

Had 6 battles this time and it was not an easy round, especially when they have recently introduced 3 rulesets for each battle. Moreover, I have rented out most of my cards because I was playing lesser these days.

  • We Got 5th!!

So for the final result, we were 5th out of 9 guilds and got 485 Merits and around 16 SPS! A whole bag of SPS! Decent finish but was let down my participation as well. Sometimes I wonder how many people are playing Splinterlands these days.

image.png

Individually, I had 6 fights this time and I only won 3 of them this time! Finished 6th within the guild. Due to change in format, wins are actually awarded to the players present in the fray if guilds decided to skip the fray. For this round, there were 2 additional wins for me.

image.png


Let's jump into the battles!

Battle 1 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: None

I got it wrong for this battle. I fielded my usual style of lineup and opted for Djinn Chwala with Thorns in this Super Sneak battle. Unfortunately, my damage output just wasn't enough for this battle and I came out really short. Quite disappointing but I am not sure if I could come up with a better lineup to win this. Brilliant performance by my opponent.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 2 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Gorth and Chimney Wallstop

I had no chance in this battle when the opposing Quora Towershead is paired with a healer. I shall continue to "whine" that the game refuses to give me a copy of Quora Towershead after 160 brawls and who-knows-how-many Gladius cases already. It's costing me my brawls and my guild performance. Sigh.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 3 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Captain Katie

What a disastrous brawl... Another loss. That's 3 out of 3 losses. Even with a Legendary summoner and two Legendary cards, I still came out short in this battle. With Scattershot, I was damaged badly by my opponent's Blast and this battle exposed how squishy Drybone Raider was.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 4 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Witch Of Warwick

This battle looked to be heading for another loss, but fortunately, Silent Sha-vi saved the battle by hitting the 3 Melee damage consistently. I didn't field a good lineup because I overlooked Return Fire and my backline just went down quickly. My opponent had a Legendary Gladius flanked by two Martyr cards, and fortunately, I had enough in my tank.

MVP: Silent Sha-vi

image.png


Battle 5 - WIN

Opponent fled! Need this extra win badly!


Battle 6 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: None

With Magic only and Earthquake in this ruleset, Helheim Demon was surely going to be the MVP and fortunately my opponent didn't have this card. A simple Level 1 did the job comfortably. Phew!

MVP: Helheim Demon

image.png

So that sums up my 6 battles for this brawl! 50% win rate this time round! Argh, not my usual standard at all.


Review Of Gladius Cards

No new Gladius cards to review this time round.

Previous Gladius Card Reviews:

  • Isgard Vorst and Katrelba Gobson - HERE
  • Witch Of Warwick - HERE
  • Orella Abadon - HERE
  • Bertrol Gobson - HERE
  • Relenor Cleaver - HERE
  • Trapp Falloway - HERE
  • Ajax Lightfoot - HERE
  • Chimney Wallstop - HERE
  • Krash Wanderford - HERE
  • Gorth - HERE
  • Sarius - HERE
  • Whistling Damon and Edith Emberstar - HERE
  • Palidon Rakk - HERE
  • Sola Ranjell - HERE
  • Alfredo - HERE
  • Cutter Brieze - HERE
  • Kotriphus Bayne - HERE
  • Captain Katie - HERE
  • Liza Fox - HERE
  • Helmet Kharafax - HERE
  • Larissa Kerato - HERE
  • Flagulon Reine - HERE

Brawl Reports Of Pizza 2 Guild And More!

If you are interested to follow the guild brawls of the Pizza guilds, feel free to check out some of the brawl reports below!


That's all I have! Let me know if you have any thoughts too!

As always, thanks for reading and have a pleasant day ahead!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now