Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Where Are The Players?

image.png

Time flies! Just completed the 21st brawl with my awesome guild, which is none other than Pizza 2 The Deep Dish!

  • Fun In The Discord Chats

Really appreciated the interaction in the Discord chats within the Pizza guilds. During the preparation phase, there's a lot of information sharing and discussion on who to fill each fray. During the brawls, there were reminders to members to complete their brawl battles. And after the brawls, there were celebratory messages and some members (including me) would write about our experience in the brawls. Aside from brawls, I thought the donations were also very well organised and tabulated, with lucky draws to incentivise donors as well.

  • Staying In Bronze Fray

For this brawl, I decided to stick to what I fought in the last fray, which was Fray 6, which was 3/2/2/1. I felt I was starting to find my grove and this fray is neither too difficult nor too easy for me. Only had 4 battles this time and it makes me wonder where are all the players in Splinterlands?

  • We Got 4th

So for the final result, we fell out of the podium this time, finished 4th out of 9 guilds and got 592 Merits! Still not too bad.

image.png

Individually, I had 4 fights this time and I managed only 3 wins! That's 4th place in the guild.

image.png


Let's jump into the battles!

Battle 1 - WIN

Opponent fled!


Battle 2 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Isgard Vorst

I put a strong lineup and my Gladius card was doing well, but Waka's poison was too strong and I lost in the final 1v1 fight. So close!

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 3 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Orella Abadon

Yodin vs Yodin battle for this one. With both summoners equal, my Gladius card was the main difference in getting this win through multiple Bloodlust!

MVP: Orella Abadon

image.png


Battle 4 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: None

Yodin Zaku impressed again and scored a comfortable victory in this full 99 mana battle.

MVP: Yodin Zaku

image.png

So that sums up my 4 battles for this brawl! Will strive to do better the next round!


Review Of Gladius Cards

Since I am able to use Gladius cards now, I thought I should review selected cards that helped me win in the brawls. I had a backlog from last week so this week's feature is none other than Sarius! Of course, please let me know if you have any tips in using these cards too as I am keen to learn and improve too!

image.png

CARD: SARIUS
ELEMENT: FIRE
RARITY: RARE
ABILITY: BLOODLUST

Sarius is deifnitely powerful given its stats for a 3 mana card, but like all Ranged cards, their Bloodlust goes to waste when they become the tank as they are unable to attack from the first position. This makes me reluctant to use them, except for battles where Ranged cards can attack from the first position. That said, this card pairs very well with Yodin Zaku especially for low mana fights.

Previous Gladius Card Reviews:

  • Isgard Vorst and Katrelba Gobson - HERE
  • Witch Of Warwick - HERE
  • Orella Abadon - HERE
  • Bertrol Gobson - HERE
  • Relenor Cleaver - HERE
  • Trapp Falloway - HERE
  • Ajax Lightfoot - HERE
  • Chimney Wallstop - HERE
  • Krash Wanderford - HERE
  • Gorth - HERE

Brawl Reports Of Pizza 2 Guild And More!

If you are interested to follow the guild brawls of the Pizza guilds, feel free to check out some of the brawl reports below!


That's all I have! Let me know if you have any thoughts too!

As always, thanks for reading and have a pleasant day ahead!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency