Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Gladius Cards Won The Battles For Me!

image.png

Time flies! Just completed the 18th brawl with my awesome guild, which is none other than Pizza 2 The Deep Dish!

  • Fun In The Discord Chats

Really appreciated the interaction in the Discord chats within the Pizza guilds. During the preparation phase, there's a lot of information sharing and discussion on who to fill each fray. During the brawls, there were reminders to members to complete their brawl battles. And after the brawls, there were celebratory messages and some members (including me) would write about our experience in the brawls. Aside from brawls, I thought the donations were also very well organised and tabulated, with lucky draws to incentivise donors as well.

  • Staying In Bronze Fray

For this brawl, I decided to stick to what I fought in the last fray, which was Fray 6, which was 3/2/2/1. I felt I was starting to find my grove and this fray is neither too difficult nor too easy for me. Had 7 battles and I thought I did well this time.

  • We Got 2nd!!!

So for the final result, we finished 2nd out of 10 guilds and got 1077 Merits! Glad we were back to our winning ways and a top 3 finish!

image.png

Individually, I had 7 fights this time and I managed 5 wins! That's enough for 5th place in the guild.

image.png


Let's jump into the battles!

Battle 1 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Ajax Lightfoot

Enlisted the help of Ajax Lightfoot and it was a tremendous success as the entire opposing team was sniped down while Shieldbearer held the tank position firmly.

MVP: Ajax Lightfoot

image.png


Battle 2 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Gorth

Gorth made his debut for my brawls and my initial confidence faded when I saw that my opponent used Yodin Zaku as well. Thankfully, my Gladius card made the difference due to Bloodlust.

MVP: Gorth

image.png


Battle 3 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Katrelba Gobson

Both teams used Katrelba Gobson, but what made the difference in this tight battle was that my Gladius card was Level 3, i.e. she would hit first. Down the crucial moment, my Katrelba Gobson took out theirs. Another win by yet another strong Gladius card performance!

MVP: Katrelba Gobson

image.png


Battle 4 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Gorth

2 cards vs 5 cards in this battle but Yodin Zaku once again showed why it's one of the top summoners. With 2 strong damage cards, the blast damage was significant to wipe out the opposing team fast. Gorth was indeed having an awesome day in this brawl.

MVP: Yodin Zaku

image.png


Battle 5 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: None

Low mana battles were always tricky. Djinn Chwala couldn't get past the self healing opposing tank so didn't manage to get a win here.

MVP: None

image.png


Battle 6 - WIN

Gladius Card Used: Ajax Lightfoot

There were a lot of misses for this battle and I was very unlucky right from the start. Fortunately, Ajax Lightfoot grew stronger over time with the Bloodlust and it was enough to turn the battle around in time.

MVP: Ajax Lightfoot

image.png


Battle 7 - LOSE

Gladius Card Used: Relenor Cleaver

Put out a strong team but was no match for the Kitty here. :(

MVP: None

image.png

So that sums up my 7 battles for this brawl! Hoping for more free wins! Hehe!


Review Of Gladius Cards

Since I am able to use Gladius cards now, I thought I should review selected cards that helped me win in the brawls. I had a backlog from last week so this week's feature is none other than Gorth! Of course, please let me know if you have any tips in using these cards too as I am keen to learn and improve too!

image.png

CARD: GORTH
ELEMENT: FIRE
RARITY: EPIC
ABILITY: BLOODLUST

There's a reason why this card is Epic. Its speed of 2 (not 1) is very important to get the hits successfully. If used with Yodin Zaku, the first hit is going be quite substantial with Blast. With 12 HP, or 13 with Tarsa/Yodin Zaku, its survivability is without question. With a high chance of Bloodlust, I think Gorth is definitely better than all the non-Gladius Fire tanks out there.

Previous Gladius Card Reviews:

  • Isgard Vorst and Katrelba Gobson - HERE
  • Witch Of Warwick - HERE
  • Orella Abadon - HERE
  • Bertrol Gobson - HERE
  • Relenor Cleaver - HERE
  • Trapp Falloway - HERE
  • Ajax Lightfoot - HERE
  • Chimney Wallstop - HERE
  • Krash Wanderford - HERE

Brawl Reports Of Pizza 2 Guild And More!

If you are interested to follow the guild brawls of the Pizza guilds, feel free to check out some of the brawl reports below!


That's all I have! Let me know if you have any thoughts too!

As always, thanks for reading and have a pleasant day ahead!


If you are interested to sign up to play Splinterlands, my referral link is here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency