One year in Hive. One year of Needleworking.

Days, weeks, and months have flown by so quickly that I didn't realize it was my first anniversary until this last day of August. And I can't think of a more fitting place to celebrate than here, in #needleworkmonday. This community became a refuge to me. Here, I was able to share my passion openly and boldly in crochet together with some crochet artists all over the world. I have encountered some amazing artists who have inspired me much. And I want to thank all of you here. Through this community also, I was able to share my first ever tutorial accompanied with detailed pictures as described by others. Every Monday, the NeedleworkMonday posts served as the constant reminder to me that I needed to make my own piece to share it here.

My writing skills had also improved as a result of my regular sharing. Before, I would simply publish my tutorial without telling stories about it. It's like, the more detailed my step-by-step picture tutorial, the lesser the story I made about it. @romeskie was the only mentor I've ever had who never got tired of teaching me. And I was grateful that God had led me to the best person who could help me. I may not yet the best in content making, in story telling, but this community will help me to improve together with my mentor and above all with the guidance of Our God.

As I reminisce my year here in hive, and was thinking of what will be the best thing to do when someone is celebrating her 1 year here, I decided to look and bring back the articles/post that I was able to share it here. So that everyone can have a review to my previous post and for those who are new or had never known me, will see a sample of my past articles being shared in this community. I also include the links so everyone can visit that specific post whenever they like.

The following are my previous articles that were posted here in Needleworkmonday together with the links:

ThumbnailTitle
My Crochet Journey
10 USEFUL TIPS TO BE AN EFFECTIVE & COMPETENT CROCHETER
Swirl Earrings Let's Make Crochet Earrings
Tips To Make Your Own Crochet Earrings
New Normal vs Crocheter
Needleworkmonday: Crochet Tutorial #03 Colorful Bag
Cascading Color Effect
Finding Myself Again
Crochet Short Tutorial
DIYHUB & CLEAN PLANET Recycling Contest : Recycled Jean Bag
Needleworkmonday : Making Simple Yet Elegant Crochet Doily
Crochet Earrings Needleworkmonday: Crochet Earrings
Crochet Short with Adjustable Ties on Both Sides Tutorial
NeedleworkMonday: Crochet Tutorial #06 Christmas Tree
Decorating The Mini-Christmas Tree (Continuation)
Crochet Tutorial #9 (Crochet Off Shoulder Croptop)
Crochet Tutorial #10 (Autumn Inspired Croptop) on Power Up Day!
Crochet Tutorial #11 Crochet Earrings with fringes and beads
Needleworkmonday: Crochet Tutorial #12 Kids Dress with Fabric
Autumn Inspired Crochet Skirt
Crochet Tutorial #13 (Crochet Fan Earrings
Crochet Tutorial #14 Crochet Sunflower Applique
NeedleworkMonday contest: Needlework Your Barbie
Crochet Tutorial #15 Crochet Ruffle Earrings wih Pearls
Crochet Tutorial #16: Crochet Earrings Loop with Pearls and Ribbon
Unlocking Another Skills
DIY Hair Bandana : Crochet Version
Feathery Crochet Dress for Babies
Crochet Keychain: Monkey D. Luffy Straw Hat
Denim SHORT with CROCHET Embellishments
NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: LACE CROCHET HAT TUTORIAL
Needleworkmonday: Mending a Pair of Damaged Shoes with Crochet
My Crocheted Bucket Hat (Tutorial)
Redesigning Some Plain Crochet Tops

If you have any comments, corrections, or observations about my writing or crocheting that will help me better, please let me know. And I hope to be able to influence others in the same manner that this community has inspired me. Thank you, and may God continue to bless us all.



@jonalyn2020 is a crochet entrepreneur, a mother of two and a fulltime housewife.

A timid person who loves to stay alone in the corner doing her crochet thingy. She accepts made-to-order projects of anything related to crochet.

To order, feel free to message her through her FB Page: https://m.facebook.com/crochetterscollection/ and Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/crochetterscollection


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency