Unlocking Another Skills.

image.png
Image Source: Canva

Every day as we struggle to survive in this world and as we aged, learning didn't just stop at the school or at the young age. Learning never stop as long as we live. As long as we on ourselves accepts/able to acquire the knowledge/skills by instructions or study.

Growing up with a dressmaker mother was a chance of learning. But during that time, I just observed what she was doing. Yet I loved to dress my doll out from the scraps when I was a kid. As I grew up, I was occupied with the school learning. Later, I was introduced with crochet. I was hooked and mesmerize with the things I made. Then slowly during this pandemic, with the help of my mom's old sewing machine, I was intrigued to make baby's dress as it only needs a small portion of fabric. And lately I asked my mom to make a pattern of off shoulder tops. I also watched some videos on how to do it. And that was the start of me selling my own made clothing apparel online.

As of today, following my blog yesterday after a long period of time, I was thinking on what to share to the #needleworkmonday community as this community was, is and will always be close to my heart. Then I decided to share some apparels that I made personally.

image.png
Offshoulder Tops
These were just a few of the 1st batch of off shoulder tops that I was able to sell.

image.png
Offshoulder Floral Dress
This floral off shoulder dress was the easiest to sew as I already sewn numbers of off shoulder tops for ladies that I used to sell. I used garterized thread to the body that will help adjust to any baby's body size.

image.png
Black Floral Lolita Inspired Dress
I saw a pattern of this so called Lolita dress in Pinterest and upon looking at it, I thought it was easy until I tried it myself. I was having a hard time sewing and attaching the pieces of this dress maybe because it's my 1st time.

image.png
Blue Dress with Crochet Circles

This blue baby dress was made from scraps. I decided to make some crochet circles to embellish the plain blue dress to add an artistic touch. I just sewed the edges of the circles straight to the dress. But looking upon on it seems like there is still something to add. Well, I would appreciate it much if you have any suggestions.

And that's for today fellas. Hope to inspire someone out there. And remember, never stop until you learn something.


image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency