CCC's Street Art Contest #155 ~ STREETART COUPLE JANAUNDJS 2 stencils in PARIS FRANCE 🇫🇷 ~ Part 24

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you 2 AWESOME STENCILS/ StreetArt finds from THE COUPLE ; JANAUNDJS in Paris. Located next to each other… they are #SELFPORTRAITS!

This time we go again to the 13th Arr. / district. To be precise: Rue Jeanne D’Arc, I found these StreetArt works ~ when I explored the streets of ~ Paris, France 🇫🇷 when I visited this beautiful #city in the beginning of the month July 2022.

The first and second #photo will be my #entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #155” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this #contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #155 | 🎁 1 HSBI + 100% Liquid Payout and Ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #154‼️
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! It’s truly fun 🤩 have a look around…

The Photographs in this post I took all with my iPhone… 📱on 4 July 2022.

Let’s have a look at my Stencil StreetArt finds today:

Love the bare feet 🦶🏻🦶🏻🦶🏻🦶🏻with both.

Artists: JANAUNDJS
Title: Self portraits
Location: ”Rue Jeanne D’Arc 13th Arr. / district - #PARIS FRANCE” 🇫🇷
Work Created… 2017

Their Instagram you can find : JANA und JS
Website here : JANAUNDJS
Have a look around, such interesting artworks that they create 😎
For prints or originals artworks see: Jana und JS

On the following website : Source!
I found some great information about this #POWER #COUPLE that’s well known in the StreetArt #Scene.
It states;

Jana & Js are undoubtedly one of the most beautiful couples in the world of street art. After having met in Madrid and having lived and worked together in Paris, they now evolve between Austria and France.
JS is a former student of Artiste-Ouvrier, and since the beginning of 2007 Jana & Js have developed their work with four hands.
The work of these two artists concerns the industrial landscape of France and Europe, its constructions and demolitions, and the look that photographers take on this patrimonial memory to preserve.
Thus, Jana & Js combine two major iconographic aspects in the history of the stencil: urban vision through the representation of architecture, and the art of portraiture.
They also exert a strong attraction on the Parisian public, which can be explained not only by the quality of their work with universal scope, their strong presence in the streets, and their participation in the Lézarts de la Bièvre 2009, in the 5th and 13th arrondissements.

Let’s have a closer look at the 2 Stencil works from JanaundJS 😊

When I walked into the street I saw:

Focussing on him first 😎📸

Yes, the sun was in the wrong spot.

I walked slowly further…

The works are on 2 separate buildings, too far away to capture properly both at the same time with my (older) phone. As the works are so large…

Then I saw her:

Looking closer.

Kneeled down aiming her camera at him. 📸

I like these 2 works of art, as they so interact with each other 🥰
What do you think?

And here I say; that’s all for todays #StreetArt post. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of these StreetArt finds. #haveyoubeenhere #vyb
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Stay tuned for more… 😉

banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

💙 If you missed my other Paris Street Art post.
PART 1 until 23 of my PARIS STREETART FINDS you can find them here :

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 1

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 2

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 3

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 4

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 5

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 6

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 7

Small StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 8

PORTRAITS StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 9

more PORTRAITS StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 10

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 11

“The New Mona Lisa” StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 12

“SURF RIDER” StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 13

more StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 14

“Ludovic Djeradi“ StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 15

“BOM-K” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 16

“INTI CASTRO” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 17

“MARQUISE” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 18

“JEROME RASTO” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 19

“SETH” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 20

stencil StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 21

more StreetArt finds in PARIS FRANCE 🇫🇷 ~ Part 22

2 FOR ONE😉/ some AWESOME StreetArt finds in PARIS FRANCE 🇫🇷 ~ Part 23

silver_divider_black.png

The divider by SilverFish / mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

banner by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency