CCC's Street Art Contest #115 ~ “BOM-K” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 16

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share with you some more StreetArt finds in Paris. This time we go to the 13th Arr. / district. To be precise: BOULEVARD VINCENT AURIOL, I found these art works when I explored the streets of ~ Paris, France 🇫🇷

I visited this beautiful city beginning of the month of July 2022. And I just loved the amount of StreetArt I saw all around me… it was just amazing to say the least. 😉 How can I not share that with you all 😎

The first photo will be my entry into the “CCC's Street Art Contest #115” hosted by @digi-me
Thank you @trincowski, @heroldius, @melinda010100, @ecency, @tobetada and @arcange and many more for supporting this contest!

‼️If you want to know more about this contest: have a look at @digi-me ’s post: CCC's Street Art Contest #115 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #114‼️
It tells you the rules and how to enter. Join us! It’s fun 🤩

Photographs in this post I took on 4 July 2022 with my iPhone…

Let’s have a look at my StreetArt finds in Paris today.

It is so tall and hidden between trees, it was hard to get a decent capture.

Artist: BOM-K
Title: ”MON ROBOT TE BOTTE LE DERIÈRE - MY ROBOT HITS YOU AT THE BACK ”
Location: 13th Arr. / district, BOULEVARD VINCENT AURIOL in Paris
Work Created in 2017

I sooo love this work. It’s different… it makes you think… and the longer you look, the more you see. 😎🥰
The artist works normally much darker, weird even and thought provoking. Here he shows us a softer side.

If you want to see more details and how he created this amazing work (steps of the process) have a look at this website: BOM-K StreetArt work in progress and detail… Paris

‼️ Do have a look at this website, as some things changed after he finished and how I photographed it!
Look at the top of his work, did you see the little rat 🐀 on her shoulder?

His Instagram: “Bom.k - Da Mental Vaporz“
His website You find here… click for Bom-K!
States also his Biography:
”Born in Paris in 1973, Bom.k arrives in graffiti at 17 years old, via the sacrosanct bibles which are « Spray Can Art » and « Subway Art » of James Prigoff, Henry Chalfant and Martha Cooper. Under the influence of the pioneers of this age, he initiates himself to the grammar of the movement on walls, wastelands and trains of his district where he multiplies tags, throw-ups, and frescoes lettering/character with a strong New Yorker inspiration.

In 1999 he founds with Iso the Da Mental Vaporz crew and he starts to produce a more personal and intimate graffiti. Padded isolation room, nightmarish concrete bar, scrawny B-boy with a sinister look. The universe he is developing on huge frescoes is just like his world : brute, dirty, violent, suburban. Since, Bom.K develops his infernal bestiary and he multiplies artistic experimentations out of industrial wildernesses.

He realises his first exhibitions (Paris, Denmark, Los Angeles, Berlin…), he releases a noteworthy illustration book, he creates statuettes, prints and posters he sows all around him. Today, his work is focusing on cinemascope size canvases, on which he spreads his imaginary, the themes dear to him and to quote one among others, the famous insane Aerotiks, with nude bodies and sensual hybrid chimeras which seems to be escaped from a Francis Bacon, the Gonzo imagery additionally.
If we stare at them long enough, they seem to breathe, coming to life and crawling towards the viewer.”

Let me show you my other captures of this amazing work:

Close up of the bottom part.

Such an amazing work 😎😊 don’t you think?

Now I don’t want to pull the attention away off this beautiful work, and share much more… but still wanted to share some more. I thought let’s include a few really small StreetArt works you find on every corner in Paris:

If you look up, around the area where the street name signs are, you can find these kind of art works.
A lot of Invader works too. (Will share more of them at a later time)

💙 If you missed my other Paris Street Art post.
PART 1 until 15 of my PARIS STREETART FINDS you can find them here :

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 1

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 2

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 3

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 4

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 5

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 6

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 7

Small StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 8

PORTRAITS StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 9

more PORTRAITS StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 10

StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 11

“The New Mona Lisa” StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 12

“SURF RIDER” StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 13

more StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 14

“Ludovic Djeradi“ StreetArt in PARIS - France 🇫🇷 Part 15

And that’s all for todays #StreetArt post. Until the next one! 👋🏻😎
Hope you enjoyed my #photos of some more StreetArt finds in Paris, France 🇫🇷 #haveyoubeenhere
Thank you for looking and reading 😊 🙏🏻 Stay tuned for more… 😉

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great day all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 48.83414 lat 2.36492 long “BOM-K” StreetArt in Paris - France 🇫🇷 Part 16 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency